Gylgyl Neutral Newbie February 22, 2005 Share February 22, 2005 i thinking to go for ultrashield... can u recommend? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 23, 2005 Share February 23, 2005 Hi bro, i'm on Glare. Basically, after your car is being 'Glared', washing will be jus simply by using water else if you are KS like me , can use their Glare shampoo to wash and after that re-apply the Glare Polish yourself. Birdshit and stains can be clean off quite easily after Glared. I done my Glare at their head office in Ubi and their service is quite ok. So far my car still looks as good as it is the first day i drive it out from the collection centre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finclk 1st Gear March 8, 2005 Share March 8, 2005 Hi all bros, I'm getting a car soon and am seriously considering a paint protection programme like GLARE or ToughSeal. As my color would be black, it would be important for me to maintain the shine even more. But where can i go to find out more scientific or general knowledge on such things like paint protection? I'm curious and like to learn more before i commit my money so I know what exactly I'm getting for. Rgds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 8, 2005 Share March 8, 2005 how much u get it done?i tink i'll b collecting my ride dis week.so thinking of doing it.(if can afford) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 Yes guys I can say the glare on his ride is He very hardworking, after every wash also use their polish to touch up. The body till now very silky smooth, somemore it make its blackie very shiny! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackbeauty Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 Hi, my car is maintained by AMK Glare...i'm there every week for car wash & vacuum at $6..and car spa at $25 every fortnightly. mentioned u are from mycarforum and you'll get $100 off. Dun go to ubi..their shi fu ah hua just left... heard from some friends say mostly bangladesh washing & polishing your car... dun think you'll wan to have more scratches on your car right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 woh so good member here 100 off.... tot of switching. mine is at maxwell glare, too far.. left 2 more treatments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacarith Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 Im thinking of doing thoughshield...interested? mybe can look for 2 more cars and get a grp discount... anyway i'll be getting my ride in may/june...hehe...black too...do u mind waiting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackbeauty Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 you can always go to AMK for their car spa...but nt the normal car wash & inspections lah... dat have to go back to groomworks liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 $100 off?!?!so how much does it actually cost?its for de full detailing package rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackbeauty Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 package price depends on the ride of your car... normal 1.6cc car is @ $488 before discount..after will b only $388 lor...for 18mths warranty & 3x inspections... call them @ 65562177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kahlid Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 How to get the $100 discount? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackbeauty Neutral Newbie March 9, 2005 Share March 9, 2005 just tell them u are from mycarforum...possible show them our forum decal (nt very sure if mycarforum got a decal) mine was done in oct last yr when they having the 50% promo by dbs esso master card... so i dun need the decal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nickppt Neutral Newbie March 21, 2005 Share March 21, 2005 Glare at AMK seem like got quite a bit of positive feedback... Ubi like not that good... guess i really shld got AMK do my glare.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackbeauty Neutral Newbie March 22, 2005 Share March 22, 2005 my opinion is that the ppl at AMK are more service oriented lor..as compared to ubi. ultimately its individual preferrence.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 using glare on my ride. take the 18 mth warranty with a pinch of salt bcos your ride will still be plagued by water marks, bird poo stains after a while. the warranty is on the shine which will definitely be there, but with the stains, swirl marks and crap i think glare is good at protecting the paint but u will still need to send the ride back to them once in a while (say every few months) for a 'car spa' in which they will wash your ride and remove the water marks, poo stains and swirl marks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 Bro, I think wrong expectation lah. Glare does not warranty against stains. I have clarify that before purchasing. So if you leave stains to bake under sun for weeks etc, NO PPS can warranty that it can be rinsed off. If you have a DIY kit from Glare, you can apply a tiny bit of glare polish to the stain after washing and confirm it comes out easily. I parked in an open carpark at home. So tree saps and bird poo are my best friends . There is no 1 week old stains that I cannot remove with that polish. Unless you don't have that DIY kit, you probably have to go back to them to remove tough stains. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nickppt Neutral Newbie March 23, 2005 Share March 23, 2005 U have to buy tis DIY Kit? Awy... tinking whether shld i do spoiler first b4 go AMK do Glare or it doesnt really matter? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...