Discoburg Supersonic February 3, 2004 Share February 3, 2004 Hi i am driving a 2 weeks old 2003 Accent. Recently i have been experincing some rattling sound from the driver's door panel. Whenever i lower the window by a bit of fully down the sound goes away. Any here also ever came across this problem? Anyone have the solution to it??? Been to KM today for the 3rd time in 5 days for the same problem. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 3, 2004 Share February 3, 2004 Better start banging table if they still can't solve your problem.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie February 4, 2004 Share February 4, 2004 maybe something in the door that is loose....like saaber said, they dun solve it, go there and F them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 4, 2004 Share February 4, 2004 so did you confront them??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic February 4, 2004 Author Share February 4, 2004 3 times dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 4, 2004 Share February 4, 2004 and did you offer you any solutions or some freebies for the cockup?>.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic February 4, 2004 Author Share February 4, 2004 Npne man. If they can solve this problem the 4th time i go then i happy enough liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 5, 2004 Share February 5, 2004 if they can???? you believe them??... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 6, 2004 Share February 6, 2004 (edited) Maybe you can try to remove the door panel and check ... . Something is loose.. Edited February 6, 2004 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic February 7, 2004 Author Share February 7, 2004 Want to leh but dunno how to. Somemore under warranty leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 9, 2004 Share February 9, 2004 Taking out the panel shouldn't void any warranty.. but then again, I might be wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 9, 2004 Share February 9, 2004 if taken out nicely without breaking anything lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 9, 2004 Share February 9, 2004 Yup, have to be skillful.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 9, 2004 Share February 9, 2004 like you lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 10, 2004 Share February 10, 2004 i'm not skillful, just being careful.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armored_Saint Neutral Newbie February 10, 2004 Share February 10, 2004 Could be the window regulator or something else that's loose! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Neutral Newbie February 10, 2004 Share February 10, 2004 I also had this problem with my Accent. Also went back a few time and the last time really fed up and start banging table literally The service guy was so shocked that he say he will fix it personally. True to his words the sound was gone after i pick up the car, he say that he is a spare screw running around inside If you dun make noise they will not fix it because it take some work to get the door panel off and they want to have a as fsat turn around time for the cars ASAP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic February 12, 2004 Author Share February 12, 2004 Roger that dude. Will bang the table next Wed at Komoco as i am having my ICT now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...