Soya Supersonic February 3, 2004 Share February 3, 2004 Bros, need advice on thermal wrap for the turbo pipe n manifold. Worth doing? Pros & cons? Est price & where to do? Thks!p/s know there's some thread sometime back on this but thread too much drift on that liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2004 Share February 3, 2004 drift is normal mah.... thermotec? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 3, 2004 Author Share February 3, 2004 what's that? me thermal wrap virgin leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2004 Share February 3, 2004 thats the brand. you can get it from Speedworks or from exhaust shops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arkaneslayer Neutral Newbie February 3, 2004 Share February 3, 2004 u putting a 57i or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 3, 2004 Share February 3, 2004 Thermotec Insulating Wrap: http://www.thermotec.com/technology/technology.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 3, 2004 Author Share February 3, 2004 where shld the wrap be - on the intake manifold, turbo pipe or exhaust? any idea what sort of $$ i shld be looking at? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 3, 2004 Share February 3, 2004 do the manifold, the downpipe after turbocharger and the intercooler piping....... As for how much will depend on how much material is needed?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S60r1 Neutral Newbie February 3, 2004 Share February 3, 2004 Do already give update hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 4, 2004 Author Share February 4, 2004 u r who i tink u r? vsg? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S60r1 Neutral Newbie February 4, 2004 Share February 4, 2004 my sig's the same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 22, 2013 Share October 22, 2013 reviving an old thread.. call it a backside itchy project or a car fanatic.. we all know the pro and cons of thermal wrap.. http://www.custom-car.us/exhaust/wrap.aspx thanks to the technology today, we are able to do these modification at cheaper cost.. for a titanium wrap that can withstand Temperature Rating (degrees F): 2,000 degrees F the next ideal would be ceramic coating but they would cost.. nowadays, we got silicon spray whereby it withstand moist and temperature. what do you think if use the titanium wrap on the header then spray with silicon.. less than $100 project, maybe another $50-$100 for the labor? not for performance but maintaining the car parts.. as you know the temperature is 30% hotter.. well, of course you may say it's a superfluous project.. but worth a consideration? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2cents 2nd Gear November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 i dun tink it helps alot on performance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 reviving an old thread.. call it a backside itchy project or a car fanatic.. we all know the pro and cons of thermal wrap.. http://www.custom-car.us/exhaust/wrap.aspx thanks to the technology today, we are able to do these modification at cheaper cost.. for a titanium wrap that can withstand Temperature Rating (degrees F): 2,000 degrees F the next ideal would be ceramic coating but they would cost.. nowadays, we got silicon spray whereby it withstand moist and temperature. what do you think if use the titanium wrap on the header then spray with silicon.. less than $100 project, maybe another $50-$100 for the labor? not for performance but maintaining the car parts.. as you know the temperature is 30% hotter.. well, of course you may say it's a superfluous project.. but worth a consideration? Try to take a look here... http://www.facebook.com/WhiteSnailPerformance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 5, 2013 Share November 5, 2013 Try to take a look here... http://www.facebook.com/WhiteSnailPerformance this has been around for a long time.. basically a heat shield... anyway back to thermal wrap, i can't do it as i have 2 set of extractor.. too tedious.. high temperature spray maybe only but i don't think it help much. project abandon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dealedms Neutral Newbie December 13, 2013 Share December 13, 2013 got use meh? this kinda stuff ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...