Where is the best place to polish my driving skills?

Hoshi8

Hi people...I might be getting my car soon...and for the time being...my friends have cars...so i can practice practice...can anyone tell me where i can practice my driving skills??? the place i can think of is marina south...my parking is the real problem...especially reverse parallel parking...so is there a better place for me to polish my skills?? or is there a driving school to help lousy drivers like me to polish my skills???...Thanks mates.

hi there.

u can get refresher course at the driving centres or get any private instructors to give a few lessons. they will be glad to do yur business..

Do you know how much they charge???....one more thing...if i already have my licence...should i still put a 'L' plate while learning???....

If you've got your licence, you don't need to diplay teh "L" plate.

They charge slightly more for refresher, approx S$30 / hr.

Just go for 1 lesson for parallel.... then for normal driving, can practise using your friend's car. An hour of driving uses S$10 petrol at most.

bro, if u really want to polish ur driving skills, try driving in KL. squeeze balls, vomit blood, dry mouth, all 1 time come together, if you know what i mean. otherwise just practise on normal road in SG but with a lau chiow beside u, should be ok liow. remember, nobody was born runningthumbsup.gif

i think no need 2 go for what refresher course all these one lah. waste $$ only. the best practise is of course natural practice. like for parallel parking, the instructor sure tell u when must turn left when turn right. actually, can agar yourself lah these kinda things. as for normal road driving, don't even need much practise lah. remember u say u drive b4 in other country liao what. i also dont think its good to have another driver by your side to guide u along la, coz for me, i think its quite pressurising. i'm glad i can drive by myself when i got my license as my parents trust me with their car. [;)]

Thanks for all your help...i drove in australia b4 but always with my gf cum driving instructor in the car...so when driving alone...i super pressure...like doing something wrong like that...like like criminal [pirate] ...that is why i never had a chance to build my confidence...everyone of my friends say i am ok...nothing wrong with my driving...but i still think i drive like a sotong....i will practice...then try to build up my confidence lor....thanks once again fellows. cheers.

thats y i say neva have some experienced driver by ur side other than abt the first to second time after passing.. haha anyway good luck man

U didn't mention u need revise your undang, so, presumably u have revise the highway code already.

Keep to the slower lane and drive normally.

for a start, have someone familiar with the roads to be to do the topo. so that u can focus more on the driving. after that, u are on your own.

Practising your parking can be done anywhere , at your house, your office. as long as u are not obstructing traffic.

Me still a lousy driver, but i think the best place to practice ur driving, will be Geylang(a lot of ah pek drivers), Orchard(a lot of young drivers) and little India (ABNN) during peak hours.

* Beware of ah neh dashing out of the road @ little india hor... * [;)]

bro, if u really want to polish ur driving skills, try driving in KL. squeeze balls, vomit blood, dry mouth, all 1 time come together, if you know what i mean. otherwise just practise on normal road in SG but with a lau chiow beside u, should be ok liow. remember, nobody was born runningthumbsup.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif .... thats a good one laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

cannot lah....those places too tough man...sure kenna one...KL lagi worse...might as well go ask me hang up my driving shoes better...hmmmm from what all you guys mention...actually i have another better place to practice....I might as well go go aeroplane runway and practice my reverse....geez... [sweatdrop]

wei..that is not very nice of you.....$10 for petrol..then treat you makan...enough or not?...now that is a good deal... [:p]