Polkadots 2nd Gear January 28, 2004 Share January 28, 2004 Hi All, Would like to check with you ppl if using the OZ Superleggera 15"x7" (Offset 37) will caused problem in time to come?? I intend to use 195/60/15" tyres with the above rim Most other rim makes I saw come in 15"x6.5" (Offset 40-43). Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 28, 2004 Share January 28, 2004 15 inch looks too tiny for such a tall car like corolla altis..at least a 16 inch wld look good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kernel Neutral Newbie January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 Contemplated going for a 16" but my wife is worried it'll sacrifice the ride-comfort, noise-level and petrol consumption. Plus I am not too sure if using a 16" will void the warranty since it is not listed in the manual as recommended rim/tyre size. Finally, would a 37 offset be ok on the car? Thank!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 what's the stock rim offset? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 Go for it as it looks 'SWEEEEEEEET' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kernel Neutral Newbie January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 actually she hasn't gotten the car yet.....but soon....i am just doing some researches for her. I reckon the stock offset should be the same as that of the G9? I see many G9s on the OZ Superleggera 15". Checking the web, the 15" apparently only comes in 37 offset. So i deduce it should be fine to use that same rim on the Altis? Also, I dun see 16" OZ SL on the web. It seems the next upgrade after the 15" is the 17"..... http://www.1010tires.com/wheel.asp?wheelbr...el=Superleggera Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kernel Neutral Newbie January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 yup! it's sweet but it not my car....btw, I saw this altis on a 17"! we both agree it doesn't look nice anymore....a little on the "kua zhang" side.... 16" is ideal but she is not keen...you know ladies....ride comfort and low noise level are top priorities... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 me no toyota expert but think the G9 and Altis offsets shld be the same. btw, think most aftermarket rims in SG come in 40 offset. lower offsets usually for bigger rims to compensate for wider tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kernel Neutral Newbie January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 well, the oz sl has a 7" width. i think it can take 195 and 205 tyres, although most jap brand tyres I see are 195 for the 15"....only some conti brands have 205 for thw 15". i suppose the 37 offset is an adjustment for this 7" width.... just wanna check with bros who are using the 15" OZ SL 37 offset on their G9 if there's any problem so far. Thanks again! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 hmm bro i dun tink it would void the warranty for using 16 inch...and for fuel consumption..if the set of rims u r getting is light...it wld be more fuel efficient compared to ur stock steel 15 inch rims Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kardachia Neutral Newbie January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 Altis stock 15" ? I thought only 14". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Polkadots 2nd Gear January 29, 2004 Author Share January 29, 2004 Yah...the Altis comes in 14" crap brand rim. hmm....suppose no bro here drives the G9 with the OZ SL 15"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 actually she hasn't gotten the car yet.....but soon....i am just doing some researches for her. I reckon the stock offset should be the same as that of the G9? I see many G9s on the OZ Superleggera 15". Checking the web, the 15" apparently only comes in 37 offset. So i deduce it should be fine to use that same rim on the Altis? Also, I dun see 16" OZ SL on the web. It seems the next upgrade after the 15" is the 17"..... http://www.1010tires.com/wheel.asp?wheelbr...el=Superleggera Thanks! Hyperlinked for you. http://www.1010tires.com/wheel.asp?wheelbr...el=Superleggera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 Hi Polkadots, Welcome to MCF! Do enjoy your stay here and come along for our weekly meetps. More info in the MEETUPS folder. Also do check out the RESOURCES folder and the TIPS & TECHNICAL RESOURCES folder for more info and contact details. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 eh you got specs for OZ rims? i want to know the weight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 (edited) What size ? For Superlegs 15" 4x100 37mm offset are 10.7lbs/4.85kg 17" 5x100 offset 35mm are 16.6lbs/7.52kg 18" 5x100 offset 35mm 18.3lbs/8.30kg Taken from http://www.1010tires.com/wheel.asp?wheelbr...el=Superleggera Edited January 29, 2004 by Assassin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 for other OZ rims??? lbs dunno how to see leh website cannot find Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 29, 2004 Share January 29, 2004 (edited) Have amended the info liao. Let me check out the other OZ models. Any particular model ? Antares ? F1 Cup ? Crono Evolution ? Take a look at this link: http://rimstop.com/SearchProcessByBrand.as...=O%20Z%20Racing Also check out http://www.ozracing.com/ Edited January 29, 2004 by Assassin ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...