Front bumper got chipped by stones

Fivegear

Hi juz wondering how do you guys deal with this problem when your front bumper got hit by flying stones while driving. Any grooming centres to recommend, how much to perform this kind of job? I used touch up paint but can see difference lor...

Any advise appreciated.

Like Mondeo said ... how bad is it ?? rolleyes.gif

This kinda thing is an on-going process .... u can groom it to near perfection and it will make a re-appearance elsewhere, as long as your car moves on the road ... its unavoidable. scholar.gif

it's not really that bad lah, juz that it is at the bumper top. But after applying the touch up paint can see a dot of slightly different colour tone on it lor...Alamak!

I can understand how u feel ... so like I said , if its really that bad and u want to lose it , then can go for re-spray or grooming. blush.gif

Else , if its an on-going process .. u just keep spending money for new chips to be covered up till alas u give up and just let it be dead.gif

Actually that film can only protect very small stone chip, and car color may different if the film stick on the body for long....not shinny & cannot wax it.. [sweatdrop]

The new Audi car when deliver to oversea has such film to protect the body, but they will remove out after got buyer.