Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 (edited) I wish also... ... esp. if I'm swinging and single .. but got to plan for my big day already, so the 147 has to wait.. ... and I did test drive the 147 when it was first launched... beautiful ... actually someone in AROC (I think an expat) wanted someone to take over just the balance of his 6 month old fully kitted 147... wat a waste... Edited January 14, 2004 by Mojoe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 i was wanted the Titans too... but at $200 more, the Momo seems like a better deal and less common Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 actually someone in AROC (I think an expat) wanted someone to take over just the balance of his 6 month old fully kitted 147... wat a waste... ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ seems like a good deal. Where to find this posting? My friend might be keen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 no $$ man...once in a while drive mondeo is ok for me..mondeo doesnt realli feels underpowered like itz smaller focus bro.. jazz's ur ride?good choice dere bro..lotsa mod potential and looks damn good saw some jazz even have got undercarriage neon lights (like those in 2fast2furious) veri fierce did ani mods to ur ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 The Momos also have 108 pcd? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 the deal in AROC forum in Delphi.. i have his email if he wants... It seems like a really good deal given the amount of extras he has done to his car ... sigh... if only... if only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 apparently so... they were offering it at Forward when i went down yesterday.. if you trade in the original rims, $1k for the OZ with Yoko or Dunlop and $1.2k for the MOMO with Falken Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Thanks bro. Haven't even collected the car yet but already start thinking about those things already but think can't do much lah, else warranty void then no point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Thanks man, will get my friend to check it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 hahaa...sumtimes cannot tahan 1...if me..void warranty i oso will go mod..but nt to the extend of TC la exterior stuffs like bodykits, rims, lowering watz ur jazzie's color? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 do a search... if can't find, I'll ask the guy selling about it coz I didn't give him any answer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Where is this 'Forward' place? Is the trade in price good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 at Turf City... not sure about trade in price coz mine is paper value only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 ha ha, prefer not to touch the engine too much la, else no point buy from KM also Its a red 1. Rims sure do already, in fact 1st place i drive to after collecting the car will probably be the tyre shop bodykit probably after 1K servicing and after running in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 (edited) Here's a pic of the Titans The titans are nice on the Focus And since the blades extend all the way to the edge of the rim.. they make the rims look bigger than they are. But very common leh... after staring at so many ST170 pics last nite.. i'm tempted to go for something similar.... are the OZ superturismos as light as the superlegs? Edited January 14, 2004 by Yttrium Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 No they're not, that's the prob. So ultimately it's looks (Titans) vs low weight (leggras) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 I could live with superleggs... they were actually my favourite rims previously. lightweight is just as important to me. Any chance a 16" superleg could be lighter than our stock 15s? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 the Titans are quite common on the Focus ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...