Vtim 3rd Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Alfa is already highly tune since it leave the factory, so it's not necessary only other improvement will be CAM & ECU upgrade or FI ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Tried it on my Beetle the first time it came out. OIC, maybe your Beetle already tune to perfection liao, so that's why it won't work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 At that time, tuned or not tuned I oso dunno! I know nuts about cars then. BTW, my 'mods' then were Top Gun cables, K&N filter, Chemlube engine oil and Cyclone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 This car i have really amaze me, after clean the throtte body,the response is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 No need. I have achieved zen! This current tank brought me another 15km/L! Controlled short burst when starting off, upshift between 2-3kRPM. Maintain below 3kRPM. Only do overtakings aggressively making it fast and short. Return to lane 2 to continue at normal 2-3kRPM speed. Saved me a bundle this way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Any car with carburetor or throttle body cleaned is like having a stuffy nose cleared with Vicks. Sure can perform. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Chemlube seems to be good for saving petrol...tried it previously and idling was so smooth on my Honda that it felt that the engine was off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 seems like you have found the G-spot for your starlet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Got more things I discovered. Will tell you in the next meetup. Lets just say all the while I didn't know she was "upgraded". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Agree with you man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Hmmm....must come on friday hor....let's unravel the mystery.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 me also got to learn about Carb as I was riding bike few years back Btw what bike are you riding then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 (edited) How much does it cost for twin surbo? Edited January 14, 2004 by Unknown_G7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 Will try to control my right leg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greddy82 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 eh unknown why dont u try airmax2.... im gonna try that leh but donno how well it works with carb engine.... wat do u think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Author Share January 14, 2004 "If you never try, you will never know" Btw have you clean your carb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greddy82 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 not yet le... waiting for the starlet guys to chio me out.. hhaha. how on earth should i know the way to the shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 We are organizing another trip up north for some fellas to have their carb cleaned. Just wait. Most likely not this week or next or the week after next. CNY and in MY CNY lasts longer than SG. The shop might be on long vacation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...