Soooo bass-less!! help needed...

Sei_fei_loh

Hi to all ICE gurus,

i have a problem here....

my dad's car audio has no bass.. only very little..

what can i do to it?? Btw, there is no way for me to add a subwoofer as the car boot is too packed.

He is using the original kenwood HU, pumping out 44W x 4

Just changed 2 rear speakers and 2 tweeters.. no improvements... haiz.. nw very sian.. dunno wat to do..

the boss suggest me to change the HU, but the HU he reccommend is pumping out 45W x 4.. isn't the output of both HU almost the same??? He said its different.. kenwood no power, pioneer and sony got more power. Base on the specs, isn't 44W and 45W the same? pls teach me.. d: >

Sooo.. my qns is.. haiz. should i add an amp or change the HU?? i am not asking for those heavy bass.. just sufficient to make songs pleasant to the ears.

pls help!! thanks!!

the relationship between power & volume is logarithmic ... i.e., to double the volume at 10W you need to increase to 100W...

you are right to assume 44W & 45W are about the same.

Edited by Arkaneslayer

There're small active (i.e. powered) subwoofers that can fit under your car seat such as the Kenwood WOOX. Won't get car-shaking, thumping bass from it, but you'll notice the difference. Export set (no warranty) costs ard $250 at SLS (without installation) and agent set below $400 at Pin Lian (with installation). Dun think changing HU alone would make that much difference where bass is concerned.

I just get my suzuki ignis n pioneer 7550 HU with ignis's stock spker.

I want to have more bass, but my ignis no "backside" leh, so not much place to add a subwoofer.

Any solution?

I tot of adding a subwoofer n a pair of tweeters... any recommendation n its pricing?

Thank!

a 8" bass tube is pretty small (those round tube).....so it can sit in a corner of the boot or even under your seat.....i used to drive a 2 door vitara and trust me, space is a BIG issue. that solves the problem.......

seat is dependent on your car. but best bet is the corner of the boot.

dun really know the price....check JBL

i would go for rainbow or MB quartz for component speakers....

Edited by S2P2

thanks for ur input.. but seriously, no space for woofer already.. haiz..

unless its so small tat i can put under the seat.. hehee.. d; >

Really that bad huh ? tongue.gif it isnt that big maybe u shud have a look. Some of the bros have it maybe you can check it out during the meetup.wink.gif

Yep,

You've got my vote for the comp speakers [:)]

Rainbow's slightly 'sharp' (I know cuz I'm using them [:p] ), so I guess MBQ or CDTs should do nicely also [thumbsup]

oval 6x9 speakers are better in bass response

if u have that in the rear, just add amp

do not change the HU, they produse the same quality in sound production

without external amp