Biohazard 1st Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 He's not wrong. Equivalent jap makes does have a edge in performance over the lion but when it comes to handling-wise....i reckon not easy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyongchi 1st Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 Spoken to the SE. No news abt the 308 yet. Probably until they clear all the 307 stocks. So if u're looking for a 307, u may be able to get good price since tail end of model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 Think can have a good bargain for 307 now but not for me as I just have my new ride recently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatkelvinlee Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 Heehee. Well bro. I've bought my car. and its on the way (at least i hope) so i'll make do with what i have. But yes. I did whack the car hard during the test drive (think the SE got tired of seeing me after 4 times, all test driving the car) turned hard into the corners and slip roads, handled pretty well, pushed the gears up and down relentessly (although i really hoped for a 5 speed) so i guess, it'll work for me and it being curvy, the car speaks volumes to me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 if u compare stock jap car to a stock lion, handling n speed still can outrun a same cc jap car. N u r right, its at the cornerings that u feel the stability n handling of the lion! pick up in stock car is noting to yell about as the car itself is quite heavy to begin with but for me, i definitely feel happier n safer in my lion than my ex ride which is a jappy.Its all very individual. N best part is at least most of the time u are the rare few drivers who own n appreciates a peugeot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Houndy Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 I was wondering if there is any owners of the 207gti around in this place??? anyway congrats in getting your 207.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 For me, i've always been a fan of the lion badge and always liking conti cars. performance wise, im sure the swift sport or the zippier japan made cars could beat you somewhat, but then, i guess your last smile would be that your driving experience would be much more rewarding! haha. dun say these so fast. I tried the car in the track. It's astonishingly good handling though the gearbox is a minus point. But braking very late before turning into corners is not a problem with the 207 sport. That is where you can show how easy it is to overtake in the corners. actually braking late into corners allows you to overtake before the corners. if you find that your puggie can overtake in the corners, then it's the puggie's suspension and chassis that gives it an edge in terms of composure and handling. and yes, puggies have been reknown for their suspension and chassis. i pushed mine on the track to the limits of the engine and the car body showed that it could still take more punishment. so apparently the engine was 'insufficient'. but then again, that was the old engine. the new engines could yet make the puggie a more competitive car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatkelvinlee Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 thanks bro. i was wondering about exhausts. Should i keep stock or change it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 ask me! i will advise you to change exhaust/muffler box. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 yup ask sillymonkey...he the core trackie.... i'm just a normal driver enjoying my pug! And not bro lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatkelvinlee Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 oops! sister you mean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biohazard 1st Gear September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 IMO, not worth to change since its just the muffler box. Mid pipe to extractor is considered illegal for Pugs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatkelvinlee Neutral Newbie September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 ahhh...then im stuck. hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 depends on what you are looking to achieve. changing the exhaust box will allow your engine to be more responsive and most noticeably will change the sound of your exhaust note. those are the 2 main differences. purely changing that for peugeots (and many other cars actually) will not increase horsepower in any meaningful amounts. you will have to do a combination of part changing or like what biohazard said to change the whole system to achieve significant horsepower improvements. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 I've given up the idea of changing exhaust Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatkelvinlee Neutral Newbie September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 heehee. too many problems? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 (edited) more importantly money no enuff n car problem start to get many many Edited September 13, 2007 by Astroboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biohazard 1st Gear September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 (edited) I was a happy owner of a 206 previously. Let me share with you some of my views. 1. Basically, the car is just for ppl to appreciate the sleek looks & not a traffic light performer. 2. The manual & auto transmission is awful. Sadly it has been transferred over from the 206 to the 207 3. Minimal performance gains from the legal mods and quite ex IMO - Supersprint muffler cost you $900++ There's not much mods avail locally as well. 4. The cheapest & the best mod i had was ECU upgrade - $600 only 5. I would advise you to mod the car cosmetically as the Pug has always been a attention seeker. If you really want some performance, then you should have gotta the GTi instead Lastly, njoy your pug and hope to see you in the weekly kopi sessions! Edited September 13, 2007 by Biohazard ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...