Tyongchi 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Thks for the heads up. I got myself a 407 SW 2.2l. Is this the ZF gearbox or the AL4 gearbox? It's a 4 speed though. Power wise I thought was ok (tsted the 2.2 Sedan). What is the name of the AMK workshop specialising in the lion ride? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bertcap Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Hi there, I am also driving the 407sw. Yes, you're right... ours using ZF gearbox. Only the 2L version is running on AL4 gearbox. I think they are talking abt T&P at level 3 at AMK Autopoint. Wait for the new forum to be ready and hope to see you around. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyongchi 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 How long hv u been driving the 407 SW? Any issues so far? It seems that the Malaysia Peugeot forum is very active. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatkelvinlee Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 hi bros ive found some nice rims to match, mainly from BBS BUT, they cost abt $4k to bring in. so its pretty pricey. Body kit wise, i think i'll just hold back lah, until i see if there's one made in the future to come. THanks for the recommandations, will Volk Racing rims help as well? Do correct me if im wrong? the 207 also uses the AL4 gears? For drop in air fliter, a K&N will suffice or is Hurricane better? Any advise? can that shop at AMK Autopoint do it for me? (Where is the AMK autopoint?) Rgds K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bertcap Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 (edited) Hi, been driving my 407sw for the past 2.5 months. Put it this way... every car has his own set of problems... Come for meetup and maybe we can put our knowledge together to solve common problems faced. We are indeed quite a unique few who are driving a 407sw. Overall, I am very happy with the car in terms of its performance. Try putting it to sports mode and see how the car flies... For now, I just hope the new forum would be ready soon... Edited September 5, 2007 by Bertcap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatfat Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 BBS Rims are expensive for a reason, most of the models are lightweight. Lighter rims = lesser unsprung mass = better pick up 4k quite the norm, one pc shd be in the region of abt 900 per pc for 17' Volk racing not familiar, but think they are all forged ones? U sure can find the correct fit? In the past, PCD of 108 with ET 25 is so rare, we used to leave a note on the windscreen of any nice pug cars with nice rims hoping to get directions for purchases from the owners. AL4 or not, ask urself - how many forward speeds does your manual say? Porsche Tiptronic That aside, u have already bought it, enjoy it and dun fret over things u cannot control. K&N good enuff for me, i use one in car, the other spare, to use while washing the other and natural drying. AMK Autopoint building is located @ AMK Ind park 2. Multi-storey car workshop building. Thomas & Partners located @ third floor, easy to spot - usually filled with Pugs, Citroens, eurovans and the occasional jap make. U dun need them to replace the drop in filter, its a simple DIY. Happy Motoring Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyongchi 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 My previous 2 rides were a french bitch (Renault), and now another french. When I tested the 2.2 sedan (no SW available since last 2 units in showrom), I was very impressed w the pick up and handling, and not to forget the beautiful glass roof. Heard from the SE that the new SW will not hv the glassroof. Sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatkelvinlee Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Hi bro thanks so much for the advice. Well, i'll go check it out . Volk racing not very nice as its forged and Jap made. no offence to jap stuff lovers, i prefer to have all my parts all conti or somewhat conti biased. well, 4 speed forwards. Porsche? i really dont think so. heehee. So the K&N i can do it myself? thanks for the tips. will go there soon when my car arrives. sadly never kena this COE. so delayed. haha. 1 more month i figured. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fels 4th Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 http://www.peugeotforum.com/ Maybe we can use this forum temporarily until the local one sets up. This is dedicated to Peugeot at least. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 407SW no glassroof? i believe the almost whole roof is glassroof isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyongchi 1st Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 Understand that the new badge will be w/o the glassroof. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaer Neutral Newbie September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 The K&N if it's the one to replace the original air filter, just unscrew the airbox, take out the original and put in the K&N, screw back the airbox. ta-ta~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 guys anyway feedback on the new 207 and the 307? still thinking whether to get either one of this.... any owners of this model... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 not to dispute with the claims of the SE, but i find that will be rather unthinkable. one of the outstanding things about the 407SW is the 'almost full' glass roof. bringing in subsequent model without this will be a step back instead of a step forward. unless the new batch has some damn good stuff to mitigate this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 what's your current ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatkelvinlee Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 well... im still awaiting the delivery of my 207. its my first car and i'm glad i finally can afford it.(somewhat. heehee) and it seems to be that the car represents a lifestyle, a certain character mirroring that of the driver.(be it yourself or anyone else) true, a car can be a point a to point b car, but how the car speaks to you, or if there's a feeling of euphoria when you seat in the driver's seat and floor the accelator, i guess to each his own. For me, i've always been a fan of the lion badge and always liking conti cars. performance wise, im sure the swift sport or the zippier japan made cars could beat you somewhat, but then, i guess your last smile would be that your driving experience would be much more rewarding! No offence to other bros, just my 2 cents worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 You may also want to check up whether 308 is coming soon. Good review http://www.whatcar.com/car-review-summary....1&MA=30&RT=2777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fels 4th Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 For me, i've always been a fan of the lion badge and always liking conti cars. performance wise, im sure the swift sport or the zippier japan made cars could beat you somewhat, but then, i guess your last smile would be that your driving experience would be much more rewarding! haha. dun say these so fast. I tried the car in the track. It's astonishingly good handling though the gearbox is a minus point. But braking very late before turning into corners is not a problem with the 207 sport. That is where you can show how easy it is to overtake in the corners. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...