Supersprint Exhaust - Anyone tried?

Onyx60

wowo how to compare?? car oso 2 times civic price liao...of coz exhaust oso 2 times more lah...thumbsup.gif

let me confirm.... muffler means the whole box (oval or almost rectangle)together with the pipe that sticks out right? the 850 is just for changing the muffler is it? [sly][sweatdrop] is that all i need to change or got more chages to be done?

Muffler means the rear box. Sometimes called silencer. Of course when you buy the tuned system, it should come with the tip and a length of piping to fit into your existing pipe. Usually it is bolt-on.

post-6-1073384386_thumb.jpg

post-6-1073384387_thumb.jpg

post-6-1073384388_thumb.jpg

Conversely, universal mufflers/silencers are not model/car dependent so the piping is short, meant to be welded to the existing pipe. Sometimes, it doesn't even come with tail pipes. Since it's not specifically tuned for any car.model, naturally, it's cheaper.

Of course, for looks only, you can just buy the tailpipes and weld into the stock muffler/silencer.

post-6-1073384750_thumb.jpg

post-6-1073384751_thumb.jpg

post-6-1073384752_thumb.jpg

post-6-1073384753_thumb.jpg

post-6-1073384754_thumb.jpg

is that all i need to change or got more chages to be done?

Naturally, you can just change the rear muffler or go for the works. Like for my car,

1) stock header is replaced with performance header.

2) cat replaced with a straight thru hot dog (not TUV approved).

3) centre piping replaced with a larger diameter pipe, and finally,

4) the rear muffler.

You have the full system now. [thumbsup]

The $850 refers to the rear muffler only, I'm afraid. [sweatdrop]

post-6-1073385227_thumb.jpg

post-6-1073385228_thumb.jpg

post-6-1073385229_thumb.jpg

post-6-1073385230_thumb.jpg

Actually you've really gotta consider $850 for 5 horsies is worth it or not...... sweatdrop.gif

bro, next time if you drive a turbo car, for about less than $1700 worth of mods you can increase more than 10 horses..............laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

TC is different. Someone told me can squeeze up to 25-30 horsies with just exhaust and intake modification. [sweatdrop]

Sadly NA can only squeeze at best 8-10 for the whole system. [:(]

yes, thats why if already plan to mod, start with a TC cars seems a better deal laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif ........ get PI import a X'Trail Turbo lah.... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

wow cool pics man.... [thumbsup] i think the black muffler with the stainless tip is good enough liao...dun need to have the full stainless if can save some $$$...

i juz wonder if installing a universal system (back box) wld be in any way louder than a custom bolt on (back box)?

if not...then maybe can juz do a universal rear muffler if only for the looks....hope by doing this will not kill a few horses??? [sweatdrop]

wow thanks man now got the whole clear picture [sly][thumbsup] thanks....

btw if i just go for looks by welding in a tail pipe to my existing system will the exhaust flow be inturupted in any way?! and is it LTA approved? [lipsrsealed]

Universal system is not tuned specifically for your car so result may vary. If you are really going for the looks, why not save a bundle and just go for the tip? Can cut the stock and weld in whatever tip you want. No performance change and no diff in sound, though.

BTW, universal muffler is not LTA approved.