Cool_jazz

Which tyres will you buy?  

41 members have voted

1. 1.

• Others (must be same class)
    • Continental CSC 2
    • Pirelli P-Zero Rosso

BTW, wet handling and aquaplaning resistant is different.

Please tell me more... must learn from sen-sei. What is the diff?

Most 156 owners go for the Sach set-up. It is slightly more comfy than the Bilstein. There was an issue of the motoring mag where they compared 2 156. One on Sach and the other stock. Can see the improvement.

I ever rode in my friend's 156, lowered with Sach with 17" wheels on eagle F1 (I think). He took a 90 degree corner at 80kmh, I was beside him and like [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][shocked][shocked]

Dun say that lah, I may still be wrong.

Aquaplaning is pretty straight forward.

To me, some tyres can still grip well in the wet but aquaplanes earlier in a puddle as the thread may not be deep enough or thread pattern not the water chanelling type.

Bro, the 'not so good' Sachs I refers to is the Sachs Supertouring (black). At that time, that's the only Sachs damper available for the 156. However, Sachs has come out with the Sachs Performance (red) shocks/springs combo set. This one may be different. Remember the one recommended by WRXBlue?

earliest is next Friday else will be saturday loh....me now very handicapped liao...got to stay at home and relax for awhile lah.....when u letting me go for a spin with your babe [laugh][laugh][laugh]