Levin Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 hi peeps.. there's tis dude who offered me a veri good offer on a CRX... i sent it gfor inspection alreadi.. pass it... n the price added up wif interest is about 38000k pay 7 years... worth to buy? anyway. like to noe pros n cons bout the car.... its a 92 year hatch back CRX... i do noe insurance will be high.. but like to noe risk of getting tis car in terms of maintence... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 38000k !!! heh... i presumed its 38,000 well.. more than 10 years.. road tax goes up and up... you may never know real potential problems until you really get it driving for periods.. what's the mileage like ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Author Share December 26, 2003 opps... ya.. 38000 HAHAA>... mileage quite low... but dashboard is orginal... but of cos... its not accident free... saw the right side was mended abit.... juz a minor accident before... from wad it tells.... mileage about 150 000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan22 Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 38000k !!! hahah tatz enuff to buy lambo + ferraris + ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravinged 5th Gear December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 Check the chasis? The exhaust and stuffs? For me personally, I would not take any car (considering the engine bay) that has a damage that goes beyond the extractor. Radiator still ok, but not the engine block and extractor. Look through the welding. Ed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 Try to bring down somemore .... your only car value for the CRX is your COE cause its after ten years. How much is the renewed COE value Negotiate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 heh... helluva alot.. dunno can buy how many of your vans worr.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan22 Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 enough to set up company liao leh... so many... ahhaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Author Share December 26, 2003 same lor... 18444 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 hahahaha..no need drive van leow... ask pple drive for u.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Author Share December 26, 2003 hahahaa dun suan ma... ppl do make mistakes... so how is it worth it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 no lah... just joking myself with alan22... no hard feelings.. as for value... i not that expert.. for myself opinion... I wouldn't buy a COE car... road tax goes up every year until 150%..... not sure of potential problems... since more than 10 years.. its not accident free.. although minor... if you decided not to own the car after a period of time(Scrap), any amount to get back ? how much ? depreciation.. versus new car etc... i think I'm newbee like you.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Author Share December 26, 2003 ya me stil lnewbie tat y need u guys to help..... monthly i'm onli paying 450... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 hmm.. why not go for meetup tonight and seek their help... confirm alot of experts on the table for you to enquire.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armored_Saint Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 Sending a COE car for inspection doesn't guarantee true long-term drivability. You'll only know if you've gotten a good deal after having a thorough inspection under the bonnet and especially after having driven it for a period of time. Has it been lying stationary for a while and if so how long? I've personally had an experience years ago with a used car that sat around too long waiting for someone to buy it...and when it was finally bought and driven, problems crept up. Drive shaft had to be replaced and the radiator head gave way. A car I believe needs to be regularly mobile to maximize its longetivity. And of course nothing beats knowing the track and service of the vehicle. Unless you know the ins and outs of the vehicle, you may or may not be in for a nightmare. And for $38,000 you're better off buying a new Korean car or something close. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Author Share December 26, 2003 nope the car was juz handled over by the owner on xmas eve.. the price of 38k is inclusive of the 4.625% of the interest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan22 Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 no ah.. not joking abt ur mistake.. dun mistaken ah... u onli paying 450 a month... 450 is more den my one month pay leh.. cheeRs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Author Share December 26, 2003 dun worry.. not taking it to heart... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...