New Mazda3

Eddieang

Any idea when it will be available in Singapore? Read from MAZDA US website, it's 2.0 or 2.3I, but priced similar to the 323 Protege...

don't think so leh.

2.0l and 2.3l should be mazda 6.

mazda 3 meant to replace mazda 323. so it should be near the region of 1.6L if i am not wrong.

The Mazda people are trying to get me to convert my 323 to the 3 when it launches somewhere 1st quarter next year. The price range u quoted is about right. nod.gif

Siao manz .... so ex shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

I got no money printing machine leh crazy.gif

that's always the case lah.....that's how they make money....well, you just have to be firm......

keke.......the opel meriva is launching soon. They also send invitation to me......hehe.....will go to test drive but definitely not buy...

Oh yes [nod] the M3 is base on the new Focus platform, that is why the handling is so much better than the 323. I think should be out by end of next year.

serious huh? then it would be a good choice....but europe and jap made quality quite different usually.

let's cross our fingers......well if in the long term it drops to $73-$74k, it would be very attractive.

The Mazda people are trying to get me to convert my 323 to the 3 when it launches somewhere 1st quarter next year. The price range u quoted is about right. nod.gif

Siao manz .... so ex shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

I got no money printing machine leh crazy.gif

Aiyah, the new M3 is bound to be more ex than the 323, seeing that the 323 platform is pretty old, they had to drop the price if they want any sales. Also, the M3 is a very close relative of the new Focus, so their prices should not be very different. Their engines are unique though, and I suspect the Mazda's going to have the more powerful unit [nod]

I think it's more expensive caused the OMV will be MORE expensive... maybe many parts and accessories MUST be factory fitted...

M3 is already out in many countries, US, Canada, Japan and some european countries... many car magazine reviews give it a thumb up and said that it's the best in its class... it is possible that it will be selling around a civic price here... [:/]

if the car is fully loaded with all the goodies... 80K is ok mah... expensive or not must wait see lah... but the car really look choi man... [thumbsup]

3 possible reasons: (i) low priority of stock allocation for small SG market (ii) MM may be contracted to sell a certain quota of the old model (iii) workshop staff yet to be trained on the new model in Jpn yet