Fog lamp

Spider

hi all,

collect my car soon but failed to 'beg' a pair of fog lamp....SA die die also dun want to give. [:(] anyway, will it be cheaper if i go to 3rd party workshop and install ? reason is i dun like the 2 lobang there....my car model is as of my avatar....

thanks

it will be cheaper to install at third party workshop definetely.. but better make sure its approve.. those ROV loves to catch ppl for unapproved fog lite.. and make sure the workshop is sure tat wat he is selling u is approve too...thumbsup.gif

Agree with Alan on the fog lighting. thumbsup.gif

Also not only check LTA compliance but also whether you install outside can affect your agent warranty or not ... cause I know some who ran their agent waranty foul because they installed fog lights outside. shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

Lower end pickup is better .. but higher end suffer a bit , need to force a bit to get to 120 kph from 100 kph ... but tis ok lah cause in Singapore how to run above 120 kph sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

I just got mine on Dec 24th and what u say is quite true. It seems to do wonders to your low end and pick-up have improved by a lot. However, best to tune it yourself after a few runs as it seems that its not standard for all cars. blush.gif

High end suffers a bit but not too dramatic , as seldom go beyond 120 kph anyway. For the 1st few hours whilst I was doing DIY tuning, erratic idling was a problem. After finding the ideal setup, its ok thereafter. thumbsup.gif

Its an air suction thingy that sends more air to your combustion chamber via the vacumn line nod.gif

The system takes in air and injects it into your manifold for better combustion. Depending on the amount of air you would requie injected for optimum performance, there is a dial there ... right turns less air , left turns more air.

Too much air no good as the engine starts to idle erratically whilst too little ... no point instaling right. So u tune it and find the best optimum air pressure for your ride

Cost : S$188 at McWell bigcry.gifbigcry.gif

Edited by Hitman

arrr ur range beri far.. ahhaha i can onli go until 60km/h ahhhha but tatz for show..

i think average safe speed is 80 for mi...120 is abit out of point liao.. aaaahhaah

Har? Brother, you replying to correct person anot?

But then again you gave me the insight.

Now, comapre Broquet and this, different thing altogether? Or they could compliment one another? Or is it just either this or that?

Ed

Correct what .... but I cut and paste lah laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

But thought u would get the correct info. Dun know about Broquet so canot comment crazy.gif