Mazda6

Slayer

Went driving the M6 2.0 and 2.3.

2.3. its much much more 'posh' compared to the 2.0. especially with the 2 tail-pipe and nice bodykit.

Handling wise is sensitive and firm suspension for both. 2.3 has traction control.

What i don't like about the 2.0 is that i can feel the very obvious vibration during idle. the interior also not so impressive. 2.3 on the other hand, is very comfortable and the electric controled sunroof is cool too.

Acceleration? 2.0 is felt a bit lacking. 2.3 just tap and go, can see the speedo shoot to 100km/h in no time. with the nice looking gear shift. 'triptonic' also. however, its only 4speed. that's good enough for a N/A car.

Having sat in a Legacy 2.0 also, I'd say M3 2.3 is almost comparable to the Legacy 2.0. Except that Legacy 2.0 doesn't come with the sunroof, 2tailpipe and electric controled seat.

haven't driven the 2.3 but my impression of the 2.0L is the same as yours. the vibration can oso be felt during driving, not juz at idle.

to me, 2.0 is enough liao to save money [thumbsup]

mazda 6 so chio must drive slow slow to let other admire mar [nosebleed][nosebleed]

but on the other hand, if got extra $$ to spare then go for 2.3 one [thumbsup]

yes, that's what they thought until they found out that it's all show & no go, at least for the 2.0L, when they were next to my car sly.gifsly.gifsly.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif