How can I spruce up my 318i?

Precurser

my 318i comes with the bodykit issued by BMW. mini spoiler, lower bumper + 17" wheels. just curious what other stuff can i add on to make it look more sporty?

just dun add too much decals on a BMW...makes it look nt so "bmw"...decals are more for jap cars...

<1>tinting of windows

<2>change of muffler (legal ones safer hor)

<3>those blueish white lights?or it comes as standard? [thumbsup][thumbsup]

DIY side maybe u can try spraying the rims.. coloring the wordings for the tyres... get sunshade decals.. window visors.... but BMW hard to make it sporty..a beri sporty bodykit will make the whole machine nice and sporty liao.. no need other stuff

agree...decals just not meant for BMW...bodykit is the way to go...branded ones like schtinzer or sumthing...mostly german tuners..looks solid and nt too loud.. [thumbsup] upmarket is the word [sly]

ya... have seen lotsa foreign mod with those nice bodykits...duno wat they haf under their bonnet.tatz the real cool stuff... rather den local mod ahbeng bimmers.. ahahaha

tatz the point of the whole thing... wonder where those bengs got the money for this..

seen a white BM with some chinese wordings stickers all over... spoilt the look of the car..

but seldom see BM with fierce mod in singapore... onli those big big ones with giant pertuding rims onli.. and tatz enuff to scare ppl off the road liao.. after all its a BImmER

am i right to say that what is under the bonnet of a BMW is propietary? that is why car enthusiasts turn to japanese makes.

enlighten me on this.

ya... wat u mean is quite true..

car enthu choose japanese make because the market for parts are bigger and cheaper too...

in general term... bimmers are under luxury class..so ppl buy it for status rather den sports...

actually the main concern will be the parts for BM is $$$ hahah or else u would haf seen alot of ppl modding it...

juz get ur 318 some fierce kits... bigger rims and low profile tyres.. wooo. if ya got extra cash.. throw in some approved remus exhaust... (my fren got his 5series some powerful exhaust,lowered springs and giant rims..not sure of the size..damn.. the machine sure looks fierce and the engine sound is woooooo)

i haf seen a couple of them..but those fierce mod ones are either JB ones or older 3 series..

im more attracted to those big and fierce ones driven by those rich ah peks

sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif not surprise of tat....even the van im driving also got some super-on guys turbo charged it..

so it will be a 3000cc + turbo charged - stability = hell

my 318i comes with the bodykit issued by BMW. mini spoiler, lower bumper + 17" wheels. just curious what other stuff can i add on to make it look more sporty?

Hello, u can get bodykits from the different tuners like Hamann, ACS, BMW M-Aero, Breyton, RD Sports. If yours is an E46, u can up the rim size to 19", changing exhaust, change side mirrors.. but as for modding the engine, u can't really do much as u will be spending thousands to gain a couple of HP only...

That's all i do to my bimmer cuz its not worth spending hard-earned cash on modding the engine to give u a slightly more oomph and furthermore, its illegal... shakehead.gif

tatz the point of the whole thing... wonder where those bengs got the money for this..

seen a white BM with some chinese wordings stickers all over... spoilt the look of the car..

but seldom see BM with fierce mod in singapore... onli those big big ones with giant pertuding rims onli.. and tatz enuff to scare ppl off the road liao.. after all its a BImmER

eh Bro, dun say until lidat leh, chinese wordings ok wat, we are chinese also...... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giftongue.giftongue.giftongue.gif

Debadge the 318, drop the car with lowering springs, fit on tasteful 18" rims, sideskirts, small discreet bootlid type spoiler ala M3, put in a Remus exhaust (LTA compliant), and you'll have all of us guessing if it's a phat & squat 330 :) [;)]