Any ESI owners out here?

Jimmi68

Want 2 know how many ESI drivers out here... mayb can discuss current mod done on each car coz wanting to boost my engine but oni limited $cash$ [sweatdrop] Lao jiao can mayb spare some tips 4 us new birds [shocked]

some e.g.

unichip - 480$$

extracter - 200-300$$

turbo - 2000 - 3000$$

s.charger - 4000$$

CAI - 100$$

ceramics - 300-400$$

whao leow piggy bank dry up leow [bigcry]

Edited by Jimmi68

Go for the following first , not so painful on the wallet thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

extracter - 200-300$$

CAI - 100$$

This can come later if $$$ permit nod.gif

unichip - 480$$

Avoid this :- shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

turbo - 2000 - 3000$$

s.charger - 4000$$

unless u gotta a way to answer to LTA as I think once found with the following mods by TP , its immediate confiscation of your car.

bro, i believe u have pm me before....i'm driving an ek4 going on n.a. version....no force induction, but alot of my friend did SC or TC to their car.....my impression is that if u want immediate power, these 2 will be the best method, BUT against the law. nevertheless, there are still some cars doing it and having wheel power of estimated 300bhp....so u can imagine how big their turbo are.....

for your information, the stuff that u mentioned up there except for the force induction type is basically add-on device....unless u really TUNE your car according to your spec.

Looking at the forced induction area, the amount of money that u have mentioned is only a basic setup only...and probably recycled...there are MORE stuff to be added into as well such as flywheel, exhaust, preformance clutch and etc....it's ongoing listing....if u really wanna spend that kind of money, i would suggest u get a WRX better cos ultimately the money u spend on doing TC or SC is equivalent to the depreciation of a WRX unless u tell me your car is less than 5k per year.....

try to go for driveability which is the most important thing in Singapore...for normal driving, most driver hardly rev above 4000 rpm, unless u really wanna launch your car like rocket...but that will come to another point, which is your fuel consumption...so it's your call to decide what u want to do about your car....if u are genuiely interested in TC/SC your car, give me a call....Cheers [thumbsup]

hey turtlekar; hows your new ride [sunny] got ur mods done yet? keke anyways wats the contact to do re-map on my ECU leh?? 4got to get from you last meetup.

bro, i believe u have pm me before....i'm driving an ek4 going on n.a. version....no force induction, but alot of my friend did SC or TC to their car.....my impression is that if u want immediate power, these 2 will be the best method, BUT against the law. nevertheless, there are still some cars doing it and having wheel power of estimated 300bhp....so u can imagine how big their turbo are.....

for your information, the stuff that u mentioned up there except for the force induction type is basically add-on device....unless u really TUNE your car according to your spec.

Looking at the forced induction area, the amount of money that u have mentioned is only a basic setup only...and probably recycled...there are MORE stuff to be added into as well such as flywheel, exhaust, preformance clutch and etc....it's ongoing listing....if u really wanna spend that kind of money, i would suggest u get a WRX better cos ultimately the money u spend on doing TC or SC is equivalent to the depreciation of a WRX unless u tell me your car is less than 5k per year.....

try to go for driveability which is the most important thing in Singapore...for normal driving, most driver hardly rev above 4000 rpm, unless u really wanna launch your car like rocket...but that will come to another point, which is your fuel consumption...so it's your call to decide what u want to do about your car....if u are genuiely interested in TC/SC your car, give me a call....Cheers [thumbsup]

yah good advice....u still need lotsa thing to change if u tc or sc...

ive been thinking of sc my esi but think of the money spent shd cost at least $6k(my estimation)...i had rather save up the money...

so fast for wat???i dun race to earn money wat....

so far my stock Esi is fast enough for sg driving liao...ha ha

i think my stock Esi without open pod also roar quite loud leh...

ofcos lose out to Dohc vtec lah...but its loud enough to deaf ppl...hee hee..