Soya Supersonic December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 Been advised by ROH in Oz that i shld check that the centre bore rings are properly fitted to my rims to elimimate high speed steering vibration. So far, been to 3 different tyre shops and they never checked this. Anyone knows where i can get these centre bore rings fitted? Thx! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 Are you referring to the 'spacer'? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 most tyre shops in singapore have it. but they have the plastic kind which wears out easily. I have seen the metal kind but kind of ex and not available for all cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 19, 2003 Author Share December 19, 2003 duuno leh. dun think it's the spacer. CBR was the term used by ROH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 (edited) if you have time, can go around industrial estate to look for NC machine shops.. basically they will measure your rim bore and the hub dimension, and custom make the metal spacer. should be cheaper.. my mech charge about $20 each.. Edited December 19, 2003 by Vidz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 Think should be the spacer. As mentioned by S2P2, can get the plastic one in any tire shop. But best to get the metal one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 21, 2003 Share December 21, 2003 spacer is different ley! wrong offset size then use spacer, wrong center bore size then use center bore ring Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 22, 2003 Author Share December 22, 2003 Yippeee!! My dreaded vibration problems hv finally been cured!! Turns out that the centre bore rings were fitted and all it needed was some skillful on-wheel balancing after 3 similar failed attempts at other 'tyre shops' . Turned to Khai Wah, the agent for ROH, and they did a magnificient & professional job. FOC somemore as they were committed to honour their dealer's sale (bought from Leong Seng who shirked responsibility and blamed my 3mth old suspension for being worn out!! . will never patronise them again) Even stamford tyres failed to solved the problem and blamed the rims for being warped (naturally, coz they dun sell ROH). Strongly recommend KW for their professional service and commitment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 22, 2003 Share December 22, 2003 Roger that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 22, 2003 Share December 22, 2003 That's good news for you.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 22, 2003 Share December 22, 2003 no prob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie December 25, 2003 Share December 25, 2003 Great news bro I know where to go to now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 26, 2003 Author Share December 26, 2003 heard u r on 18" ROHs?....sui Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 (edited) <<>> I've read on MCF regarding these kinda cases as uncountable status, but dun know alot of pple here still mentioned Leong Seng, Stamford, Yap Bros..etc.when other asking abt the recommendations[thumbsdown]. Do we just knew these few tyre shops in S'pore!? Edited December 26, 2003 by Mondeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 i think it boils down to the experience there.....mine at yap bros was always ok....but others get crap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 yr case just same as kinda Fong Kim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 yah lor......sometimes see face lah....they dun like your face dun give you service lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie December 26, 2003 Share December 26, 2003 May be. So we should here to enlighten more tyre shops instead of restricted on these few shops everytimes. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...