Reefers75 Neutral Newbie December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 Which is recomended in sence of comfort and reliability. pls reply cause still cannot make up my mind in purchasing my first car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 Welcome to MCF Have you test drove both cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 18, 2003 Share December 18, 2003 (edited) Hi! reefers75, welcome to MCF! matrix for space, waja for FC and cheap maintenance go test drive and u'll know which one u prefer more Edited December 18, 2003 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerslide Neutral Newbie December 18, 2003 Share December 18, 2003 waja does save fuel...the best i done is 580KM for a full tank in 90% start stop traffic.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reefers75 Neutral Newbie December 18, 2003 Author Share December 18, 2003 Yah!!man havent test drive yet.Maybe soon.Thanks for ur info guys.So any idea if Waja gonna change to campro engine in future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 580 is already consider good. waja's full tank is 45L, so FC is about 12.9 km/l (90% city 10% highway) my cousin's matrix can only do 400 km/l full tank (44L), so FC is about 9.1 km/l (90% city 10% highway too) so now u see which FC is better if u compare matrix and waja Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 no idea, but think they have new models for campro engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reefers75 Neutral Newbie December 19, 2003 Author Share December 19, 2003 So any problem so far for auto or manual waja SG drivers out there.I damm like its looks man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 When you compare... Are both of them of the same cc? Are they both manual or both Auto? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 Both have their own PRos and COns... But I'll go for Waja. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 Hi there .. what is urs - auto or manual ? Any mod done so far Ur avatar is the Waja Performance Club - are u a member there ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 Are both of them of the same cc? Are they both manual or both Auto? oh paiseh, i forgot about this factor waja's figures was given by powerslide, not sure whether it's manual or auto my cousin's matrix is an auto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 From what I know, the Matrix Manual (1.6) F/C is around 11 - 12km/l. Dun forget hor, but got 1.6 and 1.8, so must make sure it is the same cc and trans, before you compare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 yes, i am comparing the 1.6 one anyway, my cousin's 9.1 km/l is 90% start stop traffic. is ur 11-12 km/l also the same? else is it something wrong with my cousin's matrix? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 F/C for Auto Matrix are slightly higher than the manual one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 oh paiseh, didn't see that it's a manual one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 no problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerslide Neutral Newbie December 19, 2003 Share December 19, 2003 no..din join yet..as eh preety bad wen join but bz to go for club activity. As far my waja goes i juz added grounding..tatz all..rest is stock. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...