Looking for 2nd hand cars

Gunzy

Gunzy,

Welcome to MCF.

Some forumer get their rides from turf city.

Or u get got o carexchange.com.sg to take a look

[thumbsup]

Hi King, Thanks for ur link [thumbsup]

hi bro, wana seek advise from ya,

Is it true that to get a used car from dealer, we should try not to pay above LTA Valuation? ==>(Transfer Fee - S$10)/2% = LTA Valuation

(For example Transfer fee = 1035, then will get LTA Valuation ard 51250)

Do i need to consider other factors like COE and OMV to calculate the present paper value?

Thanks in advance [blush][:)]

personal view, does not reflect other things

to buy a 2nd hand car - check in onemotoring what is the current export parf rebate......

check also the ecport price for the car body.....

e.g. rebate is 58K, body is 10K......so value of the car is around 68K.....so I will get it somewhere at that price....maybe even a few K more if i really am in love with that car.......but nothing more than that...anything below that, dealers or seller might as well export the car.

do u mean the paper value for export parf rebate?if so i can't check online coz needa have identification number of the car owner... [shakehead]

Also, i'm not sure how to check on the export price for the car body [confused] went to onemotoring website but couldn't find leh [blush][:/]

export price for the car you have to check with people who export the car.

one way of doing, go to anotherr dealer and say you have this car for export and pretend to look at another car and get him to tell you the export body price

alamak..juz saw ur msg...settling with a jap sunny liao.. [sweatdrop]

how's the depreciaiton like for ford focus(2 to 3yrs old)???

[bounce1][bounce1]

well, the Focus still have 2 to 3 more years of warranty sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif also I prefer the conti 'ride' & the handling is better on the Focus nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

It's really up to your preference, but since you already settle for Sunny liao, not much you can do now wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif