Zombie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Recently notices a slight metal rattling sound when my car is moving... it sounds a bit like vibration from a loose screw... any idea what that may be? Bringing my car to KM for servicing this Sat, but still would like to know the possible cause before bring it in.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 You will have to locate where the rattling comes from before we can give any educated answers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Author Share December 16, 2003 sounds like coming from the back of the car... a bit faint, I need to off the radio to hear the sound.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Just a wild guess, check your tools pouch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Author Share December 16, 2003 I tot of that, must be those things that I dump behind. But no leh, i move all the things from the boot into the car, the sound still there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Check your spare tyre compartment ... could be a loose screw there or the car jack has come loose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Check your rear speaker board too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 (edited) Back of car.....if there's still rattling sound after you removed the stuffs from your boot, how about checking the spare wheel well and remove the spare tyre as well to test? Done any ICE recently? Edited December 16, 2003 by Mikeckchong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playgirl Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Maybe he got loose coins in the spare tyre compartment..... for emergencies! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Author Share December 16, 2003 nope. no ice. anyway, I will remove everything from my boot and see... thanks for those who replied. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Loose coins in the boot for emergencies? Pay tips with coins for helping to change tyre? Might be the floor board rubbing against the metal wall.. another wild guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Another wild guess: got something in between the rear seat and the carpet attached to the seat At the rate I'm going, you'll have to tear apart the the boot and rear seat liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Since you're at it, might as well SP the boot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 One more thing.... lift up the floor board, check if anything like gold bars dropped into the 2 wells below the tail lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Got anything hanging on the speaker board bo? or rear winscreen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 nope. no ice. anyway, I will remove everything from my boot and see... thanks for those who replied. No probs. Hope you find the source soon.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playgirl Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 loose coins for the toilet lah.... 10 cents, 10 cents, 10 cents..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 get somebody to sit behind while u drive and try n hear the source of the rattle ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...