Jazzer Neutral Newbie November 30, 2003 Share November 30, 2003 Hi all bro/sis, does anyone here knows of any work shop / mechanics that have hands on experience with honda jazz/fit. My buddy and i are pretty concern of our cars landing in some work shop that understand nothing about our cars. FYI : there are some mechanics who replenishes CVT fluid with normal automactic gearbox oil and give you confused looks when you he says "What??!? your car has 8 spark plugs?" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 30, 2003 Share November 30, 2003 hellooo, i go KM since Jazzie is under warranty so not sure about it. Maybe u can check with HondaCruz, he's quite hands on with his Fit and he plans to DIY the servicing eventually. Can get him to do your tail lights too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honzai Neutral Newbie November 30, 2003 Share November 30, 2003 if your car is a jazz, better go back to KM for warranty issue. dun play play! If you car is a fit, as what jazziegirl mentioned, you can ask hondacruz .. he is the DIY Fit man! He changed his own ATF recently. Fit/Jazz ATF cannot use the ordinary type coz the gear is CVT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear November 30, 2003 Share November 30, 2003 Hi JAZZER, If yours is a JAZZ, no question-better go back to KM till warranty runs out. If yours is a fit, then your PI should be able to direct you to a reliable service facility. Personally, not sure since the PI's I spoke to earlier when considering the 1.5Fit (before deciding on JAZZ) did not want to reveal their workshops until you sign up . However, heard the name 'Starauto' or 'Autostar' mentioned. I understand that SHC's TORTOISE(Jason-the recent photoshoot organiser) has an uncle who has a workshop at AMK; don't know if well verse in JAZZes/FITs or not; maybe he can help? Or JACKO since his is a 1.5FIT! CHEERS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie November 30, 2003 Author Share November 30, 2003 thank you all. Mine's a jazz.....and still have have 2yrs ++ of warranty to go...it is just that you need a mechanic to help u fix up things like SAFC...etc. I'm not too sure about sending my car into a workshop without seeing what was done my car.... previously...i was driving a 2L mitsu which i purchase from C&C. From the very 1st servicing...i had always bought my own engine oil (1 big bottle each time), and requesting the mechanic to use mine. After my 5th servicing, i was told by another mechanic..... " Hey, your 1 bottle of engine oil is not enough you know....". it makes me wonder...was my engine oil ever changed b4.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esky Neutral Newbie November 30, 2003 Share November 30, 2003 Izzit true that the CVT's belts/chains need to be replaced at a fixed interval, just like the timing belt? Expensive kah?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 OIC. Mistaken 'servicing' from the thread name leh; sorry . Yeah, some of these mechanics out there ...My previous ride kena water in the spark plugs! The guy changed my plugs right next to his colleague washing another car with hose/nozzle! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 (edited) You can go to Tortoise's uncle workshop for servicing of your fit/jazz, as someone mentioned here...he's very well-versed in fit/jazz as he installed a lot of items in tortoise's 1.5 fit..he oso installed my spoon strut bar and lower arm bar for my jazz for $50...good worksmanship....he can even do the fourth brake lights for only $40...a lot of fit/jazz go there for servicing and installation of accessories... The workshop is Fong Huat AMK Autopoint #04-05 64820405 Ah Bok/Molly Btw, the transmission fluid for fit/jazz must use Honda ATF-Z1...go to Tanly at Waterloo Street to get....$8/bottle, need 4 bottles....KM selling $18/bottle!!! Cheers! Edited December 1, 2003 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 Btw, the transmission fluid for fit/jazz must use Honda ATF-Z1...go to Tanly at Waterloo Street to get....$8/bottle, need 4 bottles....KM selling $18/bottle!!! Piang... so much different.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Author Share December 1, 2003 i dunnoe leh kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Author Share December 1, 2003 wooo nice piece of info. Will check it out. Thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Author Share December 1, 2003 no worries uncle susa. we have to becareful lo....not alot mechanics knows much about jazz/fit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Author Share December 1, 2003 (edited) and this is the one and only CVT fluid jazz/fit can use...but then again...its not to difficult to get hold one them Edited December 1, 2003 by Jazzer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 He changed his own ATF recently. Fit/Jazz ATF cannot use the ordinary type coz the gear is CVT. I'm sure you know where to get it hor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 Btw, the transmission fluid for fit/jazz must use Honda ATF-Z1...go to Tanly at Waterloo Street to get....$8/bottle, need 4 bottles....KM selling $18/bottle!!! er....you can get it for $7 nett per bottle (no 4% GST) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 yes, PM me if you need them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esky Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 How does the ATF for CVTs differ from those for normal auto trannies ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 You can go to Tortoise's uncle workshop for servicing of your fit/jazz, as someone mentioned here...he's very well-versed in fit/jazz as he installed a lot of items in tortoise's 1.5 fit..he oso installed my spoon strut bar and lower arm bar for my jazz for $50...good worksmanship....he can even do the fourth brake lights for only $40...a lot of fit/jazz go there for servicing and installation of accessories... The workshop is Fong Huat AMK Autopoint #04-05 64820405 Ah Bok/Molly Btw, the transmission fluid for fit/jazz must use Honda ATF-Z1...go to Tanly at Waterloo Street to get....$8/bottle, need 4 bottles....KM selling $18/bottle!!! Cheers! wah... this one must go take a look leow... where tortoise ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...