Kumho 712 or Ecsta MX?

Soya

cannot ley, the ECU keeps improving lar! laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Are you gonna improve the one in your ride? sly.gif

Saw the groupbuy in focus forums? very tempting leh... below $700

Hear its not for our market and cant bring it in unsure.gif I wonder why confused.gif

Anyway Ecsta MX are Max Performance tyres one notch above UHP tyres. In the survey results at tiretrack.com MX is 7th position while AVS Sports is at 9th position.

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/surveyresults/max.jsp

Kumho 712 is under the UHP group is ranked 11th while AVS ES100 is ranked 4th.

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/surveyresults/uhp.jsp

why survey results dun have Falken one?? [:/]

Yah lor my family car mah tongue.gif

Guess those who drive cars that require max performance tyres can afford the premium brand and wouldn't go for Kumho... so they might have figured no market for the MX?

realised max performance tyres have low wear rating...

would assume Falken ST115 also tat category... [gossip]

leow lewee liao lah.. [sweatdrop]

Not too sure whats their marketing strategy dizzy.gif I believe even though its premium it cant be as expensive as the japs or contis. Maybe the market here is not big enough tongue.gif

Yes if you want performance you will have to sacrifice wear rate as compound will be softer but gives u better grip, have to have trade-off somewhere.

ST115 not max performance tyres shakehead.gif they are UHP tyres nod.gif

Edited by E36UDM