Khimwoon Neutral Newbie November 21, 2003 Share November 21, 2003 just interested to find out from u bros... i'm driving on pie at abt 100 to 110km/hr... at the right lane... some mitsuishi chariot keep tail gating me then over take me... from wat i see... he going abt 130km/hr.. the thing is am i consider as road hogging? as i already travelling at 100km... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 21, 2003 Share November 21, 2003 for expressway, right lane is for overtaking leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mhb9 Neutral Newbie November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 when u r in right most lane....even u r driving 140kmh... u also must give way to 180kmh car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 its good to give way to faster vehicles regardless of their speed. we never know what is the important reason behind. ever wonder why set the speed limit on the road? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravinged 5th Gear November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 Still give way even if I don't like it ... I travel at 90km/h to 100km/h regularly on expressway ... when they come close enough, I just let them go through. If they get caught for speeding ... then you can pass by them give them a grin lor ... Ed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 Right lane is the overtaking lane..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 yes, u r roadhogging coz right lane meant for overtaking. even if u going at 200kmh and someone behind is coming at 230, u shld move aside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 brother, extreme right lane meant for fast car lah.....yes, u are driving 110, but if a car coming at 180, better to give way than being sandwiched right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 230km/h dun think you can find this here [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 A similar incident happened to me about 2 months back. Nice to have met you yesterday. Right lane at 110 kph on the SLE, saw a Yellow Cab coming up FAST AND FURIOUS. Signalled left and let him go by. He was gonezzz before I could count to 10. 10 minutes later .... he was on the side of the road with a BMW TP. I was on the line with wifey and told her how lucky cause sometimes , I would run with them. My lucky day indeed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 Hi, welcome to MCf. For expressway, travelling along the right lane is considering wrong, but everone else does it right? So, as for the speed, 100-110 along that lane is alright. Others travelling higher than that is consider speeding liao. Stick onto yr pedal, and dun speed. Let them overtake you, or switch to lane 2, let them pass, switch back again, if not, stick to lane 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 Quote just interested to find out from u bros... i'm driving on pie at abt 100 to 110km/hr... at the right lane... some mitsuishi chariot keep tail gating me then over take me... from wat i see... he going abt 130km/hr.. the thing is am i consider as road hogging? as i already travelling at 100km... Definitely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 This is must have a happy ending at least for the Yellow Cab, if not for the driver at least for the pax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 Hi Khimwoon, Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your stay here and come along for our meetups. More details in the MEETUPS folder. The extreme right lane is the overtaking lane. So as long as the car behind you is travelling at a faster speed than you...please let them through. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 23, 2003 Share November 23, 2003 Quote just interested to find out from u bros... i'm driving on pie at abt 100 to 110km/hr... at the right lane... some mitsuishi chariot keep tail gating me then over take me... from wat i see... he going abt 130km/hr.. the thing is am i consider as road hogging? as i already travelling at 100km... Sorry to say that... but pls.... the right most lane is for overtaking.... meaning that whatever speed you are going... as long as u are cruising... u should be be on the right most lane... that's why nowadays....ok? At least u are cruising at 100-110km/h... but that's not fast enough... and yes... u are road hogging. .... that's why.... frankly... i'm starting to use the left most lane for overtaking liao... cos there are so many driver who happily cruise at 90km/h to 100km/h on the right most lane... and alot of them are taxis.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 23, 2003 Share November 23, 2003 Quote when u r in right most lane....even u r driving 140kmh... u also must give way to 180kmh car.... Agree with you... but in S'pore... ask driver to lane change and give way is like wanting their life like that.... over in NS highway.... most of the driver.... check their rear often... so when u close up at high speed... haven't reach them... they already lane change for you liao... ... to the extend that if u see a car that doesn't lane change even when u are very near.... is probably a SG car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 23, 2003 Share November 23, 2003 Quote its good to give way to faster vehicles regardless of their speed. we never know what is the important reason behind. ever wonder why set the speed limit on the road? Yah.. fully agree... that's why I'll always keep a look out at the rear... to check whehter is there a fast moving vehicle closing in.... but as for me... as long as i'm not overtaking... i'll be in the middle lane usually or even the left most lane... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 23, 2003 Share November 23, 2003 Quote A similar incident happened to me about 2 months back. Nice to have met you yesterday. Right lane at 110 kph on the SLE, saw a Yellow Cab coming up FAST AND FURIOUS. Signalled left and let him go by. He was gonezzz before I could count to 10. 10 minutes later .... he was on the side of the road with a BMW TP. I was on the line with wifey and told her how lucky cause sometimes , I would run with them. My lucky day indeed. Wah!! very heng man... bro... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...