Soya Supersonic November 18, 2003 Share November 18, 2003 Some guy's story on his adventure on the autobahn. This guy is crazy.... Yesterday evening I was travelling back home from Koln. A little bit hurring on autobahn doing 190 km/h. There was one interception I passed, I was in the left lane. Suddenly, I saw Porsche going out fast from interception to autobahn. He was ahead me about 60 meters and he decided to change to the right lane. His behaviour was aggressive. Speed difference was about 50 km/h. I pressed on brakes and only now he saw me coming nearer very fast to him - he changed to the right. But still I can't floore my T4 - there was a traffic ahead. It was Boxster (not S). I thought - it have to be the Race! Let's do it! He was sitting on my tail about 5 meters, too close on this speed. We were doing 140 km/h. In several seconds the way was free of traffic and I floored. May be he did't expect it from S40 but the distance in first seconds became lager. So he also floored. He tried to overtake me. The speed went upto 230 km/h. He was behind me about 15 meters. But I have to brake because of the traffic. And so on 3 times up to I turned on my junction. Also on Saturday night I had a crazy race with MB E-Class. I think it was 320. It was 3 o'clock in the night. Autobahn 3 lanes free of traffic. The speed went upto 253 km/h. I feel my T4 can do more. But there is a Revs limiter and on that speed it was 5900. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arkaneslayer Neutral Newbie November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 253 km/h? sure or not? more like 235? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 24, 2003 Share November 24, 2003 (edited) Crazy is right. Anyone in his right mind would not be paying attention to the speedo at those kinds of speeds.... Yay, shifted gear! Edited November 24, 2003 by Seansene Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 24, 2003 Share November 24, 2003 FWAH!!! Somebody 6th gear liao!! Congrats!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 24, 2003 Share November 24, 2003 And somebody long time already 6th gear Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 24, 2003 Share November 24, 2003 ya loh, terrible right, these people, post so fast! okies, dun drift loh. time to go home! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 24, 2003 Share November 24, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 24, 2003 Share November 24, 2003 can call u crazy soya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie November 24, 2003 Share November 24, 2003 can nv experience that sort of speed in singapore unless u have big BALLS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 24, 2003 Share November 24, 2003 (edited) Can!! .... join the Highway Patrol Unit of the police force, you will get to do this and get paid at the same time Edited November 24, 2003 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie November 24, 2003 Share November 24, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 25, 2003 Author Share November 25, 2003 Crazy is right. Anyone in his right mind would not be paying attention to the speedo at those kinds of speeds.... and he was probably having a sandwich at the same time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 25, 2003 Author Share November 25, 2003 "..can call u crazy soya.." moi? eh, not me leh. i guai-guai stick to speed limit one. onli inconsiderate and rude drivers go beyond 90kmh on the right lane. tsk,tsk,tsk..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 "onli inconsiderate and rude drivers go beyond 90kmh on the right lane" The considerate and courteous ones overtake on the left? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 26, 2003 Author Share November 26, 2003 of course. how dare we interrupt those knowledgable drivers going at 90kmh on the overtaking lane? that'll be so rude.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 You are definitely TP! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 26, 2003 Author Share November 26, 2003 ahem...wait till i dish out all the useless statistics on how many samans issued to counter the numerous complaints and show how effective 'driver education' has been in SG.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 Please please, save that for someone with insomnia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...