Glare polish

Blackjaz

my glare was done 1 yr ago leh.... price not accurate now... heard it should be cheaper... abt. $300 maybe ?? depends on your ride also...

can contact glare s'pore @ 6742 2028, or Yong of Groomworks @ 91098219

for price.... wink.gif

First of all, adding more shampoo than necessary is not recommended.nod.gif

Better to use less shampoo than more!

Using the QD after wash to remove water marks is goodthumbsup.gif.

However for those water marks that will not come off, you may need to

use a polish to solve the problem.

One of the prevention for water mark is to dry your car as soon as possible.

That is why, it is recommended to:

1. Not wash your car when the car is still warm.

2. Wash in the shade.

3. Wash the wheels first.

4. Use a good chamois or mf cloth for drying.

got a feeling u will chip in some pointers sly.gif...hehe...

I recommend more shampoo coz he says 01 mth no wash... once in a while is good becoz. suds from shampoo acts as lubricants, it is good especially for mud stained or filthy paintwork... if like wat he said, need to scrub harder, den swirls will appear sweatdrop.gif

I go for PH bal. car shampoo which will not strip wax or corrode paintwork in the LT...wink.gif

i am personally interested in doing glare, but am put off by the high price (1300cc below - $388, 1300 - 1600cc - $488, 1600 - 2000cc - $588, 2000c above $688).

just wondering how many of us actually interested? maybe we can do a GROUP BUY or something and negotiate for a better deal? i am thinking of asking for $100 off each cc class... or a % discount deal that is better than that offered to Citibank Ready credit customers (15% discount if pay by ready credit).

interested persons pls indicate name and ride below:

1. tien chevrolet aveo 1.4

Logical thinking says that more shampoo will give more lubrication but

it isn't so leh. When you add more shampoo, it does not increase the lubricating effect but it makes it so much harder to rinse away the extra shampoo from the car and if you do not rinse properly, the shampoo will stay on the paintwork.nod.gif

When car shampoo company says that the product will not strip away wax or corrode the paint work, they mean when use as per their recommendation.

Also it means that one washing will not remove the entire wax but some of it still get washed off. Even water alone will wash off some of the waxes over time.

Only way to get rid of water marks is to use QD or polish. thumbsup.gifsweatdrop.gif

Have you seen a car that had Glare done on it.

About 4-5 months ago when I was at Carzcomp, a black Sonata

went to have his Glare removed and did Zaino.nod.gif

The different waxes/sealant have different shine and colour depth.

These packages are not cheap, so may be it would be better to see for yourself

how each of these look like. For most sealant and synthetic waxes, the shine

is very sterile (like plastic) on dark coloured cars.

i am personally interested in doing glare, but am put off by the high price (1300cc below - $388, 1300 - 1600cc - $488, 1600 - 2000cc - $588, 2000c above $688).

just wondering how many of us actually interested? maybe we can do a GROUP BUY or something and negotiate for a better deal? i am thinking of asking for $100 off each cc class... or a % discount deal that is better than that offered to Citibank Ready credit customers (15% discount if pay by ready credit).

interested persons pls indicate name and ride below:

1. tien chevrolet aveo 1.4

2. zacer chevrolet aveo 1.4

Will most glad to join U. $388 then okie price to do, Who's Third?

do u know that there is a 50% dicount offer in one of the local car mag, wheels? sign on as a member, then get 50% off glare. this offer is in July's issue.

Edited by Zakuii

really?! must subscribe to the mag first then can get the 50% huh? hmm... must work out the numbers first then decide...

glare gives an stunning shine, quite unlike the creamy and subtle shine of wax. my concern is more of protecting the paint, so need something really tough. was considering system 6 as well ($160 only for my car), but some bros here were saying it is no good for black car dead.gif

suds from shampoo provide more lubricants.... tis is true lah.. I do lab test one lar... difference is which brand has more of it...more shampoo means one gonna rinse more thoroughly with water......

most car shampoo off the shelve says they do not strip wax... but the same brand under industry usage will tell otherwise... onli 2 brands I know of does not strip wax...

tap water contains impurities, so I agree over time it will reduce the shine element of wax... but it's more thru' chemical reaction...

best way to strip wax is mama lemon...laugh.gif

You want to add more shampoo, it up to younod.gif

Since tap water contains impurities and reduce the shine effect, wouldn't your shampoo which is mixed with water have the same effect?sweatdrop.gif

Off course if you use any dish washing liquid, it will totally strip off the wax

and the oils as well!

i think must subscribe. wheels will give u a membership card. the membership card entitles u to the 50% discount.

i use glare in order to protect the paint work, not actually to show off the shine or whatever. i dun want to attract unwanted attention. [;)]

actually, i think the material cost is very cheap. mainly is the labour cost. with so many polishing products out there, how can they survive without exorbitant profit?