Glare polish

Blackjaz

I tried.... best thing abt. it is no more waxing & buffing anymore, it comes with 18 months warranty period for the shine

Glare uses glassplexin. It bonds & blends into ur car's paint work, it's application is different from other waxes which are 'layered' onto the paint work..

benefit of glare is it can maintain it's glossiness under higher temperature of 300 degrees fahrenheit (abt. 150 degrees celcius). Some waxes will start to streak (or so call 'liquify') at abt. 120 degrees celcius. My previous wax did streak under high temp (bonnet).

After the 1st glare treatment, u're only required to do a fast wipe (after weekly car wash) using their 'high gloss' spray to maintain the shine of paint-work.

for more info., visit their web-site: www.glare.com.sg

BTW, they have a device which measures the shine of ur ride... mine with mths of wax layers was at an index 83... after glare, it was at 90.1.

I will check out the shine again in 04 mths time.

hope above helps..wink.gif

Edited by Autocraze

yup, tried on Friday with groomworks because it kind of fits my budget. My own plan is to send ride for a half yearly groom job (i.e. remove swirl marks/minor scratches & maintain shine with machine polish & buff etc.). Market price for my ride is abt. $200/session.

And with glare, the cost is quite similar to autoglym & zaino package (benefit is now no need to layer wax anymore). It comes with 1

wow, sounds like a really good package! i'll mention it to my girlfriend, see if she's interested. thumbsup.gif

what's 'rapid action' spray? shocked.gifshocked.gif very intriguing! must see! nod.gif

so what will u do with the rest of the stuff u'd bought earlier? lelong ahh?

for me, I take it up because I see myself having more family commitment next yr, therefore will not have much time to do the waxing like before..

as for the 'rapid action' spray, it seems a spray type of high gloss sealant & quick detailer combine into one...very easy to use and the outcome is excellent after the 1st polish by groomworks...

the rest of the stuff sweatdrop.gif, dunno leh... anybody want can buy from me at a special discount..tongue.gif

Thanks, sounds pretty good..so Glare able to remove all those swirl marks & scratches? What's the package like & what goodies did u get? Me tot of taking up this up, need to find out more info on their package as well as ask for more goodies if possible [;)]

glare itself is a sealant & polish using new technology glassplexin, it doesn't remove swirl marks ... the workshop will claybar ur ride, & use machine buffer to remove all swirl marks and light scratch marks... then follow by glare polish on the paint work...

U may contact Yong of Groomworks h/p: 91098219. Goodies wise, u need talk to Yong, maybe u can get more than wat I got tongue.gif.. Not good for me to tell openly...

Price depends on c.c of ride, Yong will let u know...wink.gif

okay lah... I have a 1+3 treatment & maintenance for 18 mths and it fits my grooming budget.... price almost similar to zaino & autoglym, except no more layering of wax...next yr on will need to wash & wax my own 'baby' more than my ride liao...laugh.gif