Blackjaz Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 Hi all, My first posting here.. Wanted to find out more about Glare, any comments on the product? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 14, 2003 Share November 14, 2003 (edited) I tried.... best thing abt. it is no more waxing & buffing anymore, it comes with 18 months warranty period for the shine Glare uses glassplexin. It bonds & blends into ur car's paint work, it's application is different from other waxes which are 'layered' onto the paint work.. benefit of glare is it can maintain it's glossiness under higher temperature of 300 degrees fahrenheit (abt. 150 degrees celcius). Some waxes will start to streak (or so call 'liquify') at abt. 120 degrees celcius. My previous wax did streak under high temp (bonnet). After the 1st glare treatment, u're only required to do a fast wipe (after weekly car wash) using their 'high gloss' spray to maintain the shine of paint-work. for more info., visit their web-site: www.glare.com.sg BTW, they have a device which measures the shine of ur ride... mine with mths of wax layers was at an index 83... after glare, it was at 90.1. I will check out the shine again in 04 mths time. hope above helps.. Edited November 14, 2003 by Autocraze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 14, 2003 Share November 14, 2003 the part on withstanding temperature should be 650 fahrenheit (or 340 degrees celcius) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 15, 2003 Share November 15, 2003 Bro, u tried it out recently? sounds quite tempting! what's the $$ like? must show us another day okay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 16, 2003 Share November 16, 2003 yup, tried on Friday with groomworks because it kind of fits my budget. My own plan is to send ride for a half yearly groom job (i.e. remove swirl marks/minor scratches & maintain shine with machine polish & buff etc.). Market price for my ride is abt. $200/session. And with glare, the cost is quite similar to autoglym & zaino package (benefit is now no need to layer wax anymore). It comes with 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 16, 2003 Share November 16, 2003 wow, sounds like a really good package! i'll mention it to my girlfriend, see if she's interested. what's 'rapid action' spray? very intriguing! must see! so what will u do with the rest of the stuff u'd bought earlier? lelong ahh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 16, 2003 Share November 16, 2003 for me, I take it up because I see myself having more family commitment next yr, therefore will not have much time to do the waxing like before.. as for the 'rapid action' spray, it seems a spray type of high gloss sealant & quick detailer combine into one...very easy to use and the outcome is excellent after the 1st polish by groomworks... the rest of the stuff , dunno leh... anybody want can buy from me at a special discount.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 ooo, more family commitment?? what's happening? baby on the way? okies, next W&W at Ponggol, will chio u to come show us your ride and the stuff u have! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackjaz Neutral Newbie November 17, 2003 Author Share November 17, 2003 Thanks, sounds pretty good..so Glare able to remove all those swirl marks & scratches? What's the package like & what goodies did u get? Me tot of taking up this up, need to find out more info on their package as well as ask for more goodies if possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 Glare is expensive right more than $400 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 .. will check out the W&W thread & join u guys when available.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 kewl! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 glare itself is a sealant & polish using new technology glassplexin, it doesn't remove swirl marks ... the workshop will claybar ur ride, & use machine buffer to remove all swirl marks and light scratch marks... then follow by glare polish on the paint work... U may contact Yong of Groomworks h/p: 91098219. Goodies wise, u need talk to Yong, maybe u can get more than wat I got .. Not good for me to tell openly... Price depends on c.c of ride, Yong will let u know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 okay lah... I have a 1+3 treatment & maintenance for 18 mths and it fits my grooming budget.... price almost similar to zaino & autoglym, except no more layering of wax...next yr on will need to wash & wax my own 'baby' more than my ride liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 Congratulations man....join the monkhood of MCF That's your baby right??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 huh?? .. if not who's?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 Ooopss I dont mean it that way.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 .. I know wat you mean, thanks anyway... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...