HELP car getting sluggish HELP

Jimmyl

yeah.. good point on finding out what those guys did.

we won't know if they probed a tuning tool into the ecu and did some tuning.

afraid that they changed some values on the PROM.

so maybe resetting the ecu won't help.

keeping fingers crossed.

try a few stockists.

my usual bet is to try either Sin Ming, Waterloo street or even Bukit Merah/Alexandra--opp Bukit merah SAFRA (near yr workplace)

Sorry for bad English.

Regarding the cruise thingy, what I meant was normally I just accelerate to before 2500RPM and the gear will shift till 100KM/H, then crusie at 2000RPM.

Now must step to 2800RPM to 3000RPM then the gear shifts up to 100KM/h, then cruise at 2300RPM. [angel]

Have we met? How you know I work near Bt Merah [sly] .

Anyway, I think I will try calling TLW and ask if they do it for me how much, compared to DIY. [thumbsup]

so that mean least time at 100km...the rmp is 2000...but now at 100km the rpm is 2300 har ??? ha ha ha..very chim...cause if like this maybe the gearbox did not switch to overdrive...and stay at the 3rd....

hate to think that maybe it's a gearbox problem, now that u explained it in more detail.

is yours an AUTO ?

is yes, then check the gearbox cable that senses the throttle cable to allow for gear shifts...maybe that one is loose...(being optimistic)

Regarding the cruise thingy, what I meant was normally I just accelerate to before 2500RPM and the gear will shift till 100KM/H, then crusie at 2000RPM.

Now must step to 2800RPM to 3000RPM then the gear shifts up to 100KM/h, then cruise at 2300RPM

Sorry for bad English.

Now must step to 2800RPM to 3000RPM then the gear shifts up to 100KM/h, then cruise at 2300RPM. [angel]

100kmh @ 2000rpm? [sweatdrop]

100kmh@2300rpm seems more appropriate... not sure...

upshifting controlled by ECU... your tranny still young lah.. don worry..

should be fine after resetting ECU.. although will take sometime for it to learn..

yeah.. good point on finding out what those guys did.

we won't know if they probed a tuning tool into the ecu and did some tuning.

afraid that they changed some values on the PROM.

so maybe resetting the ecu won't help.

keeping fingers crossed.

But the ECU worked fine for 8 days? If they changed the program, normal procedure should be initiate a reboot and test if program working. So I should be using the new program from day 1. [confused]

Now need to test so many things

1) Reset ECU

2) tyre pressure

3) fuel filter/gearbox [confused][confused]

simply lah..

if 1 & 2 works... can forget 3..

if 1 & 2 dont work, do 3.1 (fuel Filter)

if 3.1 doesnt work.. then BIG sxxt liao.. 3.2 [sweatdrop]

Edited by Vidz

Sure.

1 & 2 FOC

3 cost money

OK. Let you gurus know the outcome on Monday.

Till we have more suggestion..............................