Seaweed 1st Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 Heh Guys and Gals Will like to find out the generally opinion on the type of fuel U like best. Personally I only like the fuel from Esso before it take over Mobil. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 Hv tried the following fuels: Vpower : can feel power, but at same time burn fuel and money faster too. Es/Mobil 8000 : got power, but car feels hotter on bonnet. Es/Mobil 5000 : not so much power and car feels just as hot on bonnet Es/Mobil 2000 : not much power, but car bonnet feels cooler to the touch. SPC : I try to avoid it unless no choice. BP, Caltex : no significant gains of any kind. unable to say much on consumption as my ride is a drinker and having some fuel economy problems. just my 2 p worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear November 11, 2003 Author Share November 11, 2003 This is what I have try : Esso 98 : Of course a bit more power then 92, consumption wise about the same. Esso 95 : Somewhere between 98 and 92. Esso 92 : Consumption is same but lacks a bit of power but if you don't chong then it's ok. SPC 98 : Actually not bad, same as 98 from other brand. Caltex 98 : Power about the same as other brand but burn very fast. Shell 98 : Not much different as compare to other brands too. BP : Never try before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 for my case, mobil synergy F1 gives the best FC and power slightly lower than vpower only shell vpower gives the most power , but worst FC BP slightly more power than caltex, but FC about the same. power wise, shell vpower (best) > mobil synergy F1 > shell 98, mobil 5000, BP, caltex FC wise, vpower (worst) > BP, caltex, mobil 5000, shell 98 > mobil synergy F1 (best) so my choice is synergy F1 for its power and FC note: above test are performed a '74 VW beetle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 dun think we hv synergy F1 here.. or is it known by another name ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 ops, i didn't know that paiseh in MY, synergy F1 has no other name.. think synergy F1 = mobil 8000, just a guess, coz it's the top quality petrol from mobil, and it's the same price as shell 98, cheaper than vpower Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 oic. for a moment thot mobil has ron 100.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 anyway, i can be wrong too. maybe someone who knows more can voice out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear November 11, 2003 Author Share November 11, 2003 additive wise maybe same but if I'm not wrong the Esso F1 here is only RON 97... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 i see.. or maybe MY oil is older type? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear November 11, 2003 Author Share November 11, 2003 humm...well..i also not sure about that leh...but think the esso oil in malaysia is better then what we have in sg...more power with consumption equally good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 in MY, esso and mobil shares the same petrol now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear November 11, 2003 Author Share November 11, 2003 ya...esso and mobil all same oil...change like what we have in sg...but then I still prefer last time esso oil...mobil oil no so good.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 I oso think so. dunno what additive is inside the fuels in m'sia that is not in SGP. humm...well..i also not sure about that leh...but think the esso oil in malaysia is better then what we have in sg...more power with consumption equally good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear November 11, 2003 Author Share November 11, 2003 that's why sometime I'm thinking...how come we pay so much for fuel as compare to other part of the world but our fuel like being the most lousy quality leh as compare to them...Anyone know why ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 think is the more stringent emission standard.. maybe less hydrocarbon or other chemicals per volume.. or maybe less cars and traffic lights! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 different living standard lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 becoz our land costs and manpower costs are high.. so are taxes and all the other blah blah blah stuff. Also to curb speeding in a small island. that's why sometime I'm thinking...how come we pay so much for fuel as compare to other part of the world but our fuel like being the most lousy quality leh as compare to them...Anyone know why ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...