Choosing a new Mitsubishi Lancer....

Sassylass

Hi guys, [;)]

i'm new here n need some expertise help ard... [sweatdrop]

gonna get a new Lancer... had recently tested on a 1.6 manual sports version but was wondering whether will it be better to get a normal 1.6 manual n do some modification 2 it[thumbsup]

din really like d body kit dat comes wif d sports version n d spoiler really looks ugly. [thumbsdown]

in terms of cost, will it b better to get a normal 1.6 manual car n then do a full modification to it??? [sunny]

any recommendations?? room for discussion?? [gossip]

geeezzz...

[smash]

when u say modification u mean performance or cosmetics? Anyway the sports model that C&C is selling is just cosmetic modification the performance is exactly the same as the regular one. IF u dun like the sports kit...then suggest u get the regular one and put the rest bit by bit urself...there is satisfaction to be derived doing that [thumbsup]

Welocme to MCF, SassyLass and do join us for our Friday meetups...

On your Lancer, you mean convert to EVO8? that would be interesting...

Yappie... Accenture,

noted dat.. i'd did a test-drive on d sports version.. frankly speaking, not sooo smooth as to speak.. d ride was quite bouncy.. n i was asking d unfriendly sales gal whether will it float if i were 2 go @ higher speed.. [sweatdrop] test-driving @ only 60km/h, u know.. [sly] oso think d engine is oso a bit noisy... n steering a bit heavy 4 a pettie lass like me lar.. geezzz.... [blush]

but still prefer Lancer 2 any other model since i can do modification 2 it easily.. [thumbsup] do u know whether will it be costly to do modification in terms of cosmetic?? [:p] i noted d butts is quite squarish for a normal model, might need some "tonning"

down.. c",) ooppsss.... which will need some major "operations" like

sawing n chipping off d sides, cos i dun like d spoiler & body kit of d

sports version... will it be more xpensive huh?? [lipsrsealed]

[bounce2]

hey hey... GDIzen, [:)]

Thanks for the invitation.. but i still haven't get my Lancer yet, how 2 join u guys?? [sly] unless, u offer a ride lor... geezzz...

wow.. great idea!!! [thumbsup] wld love 2 convert it 2 evo8 if possible, but muz bear in mind if i do any illegal modification, d 1st 3yrs warranty will be void orh.. [whip]

so juz be a bit less "hiong" lar.. only do cosmestic mod. While turbo engine, performance exhuast, lowering of suspension will have 2 wait till i'm more seasoned lor.. [pirate]

wah u finally started a new thread liao huh [nod][thumbsup]

IMO don't convert it to EVO8, it'll look very weird without the original body [shakehead]

if can, go for the engine mod instead of the cosmestic one so that it runs like one but not looks like one [thumbsup]

Hi...In my opinion...Better don't make it like an EVO when it's not...Do it nicely to your own liking...That's the most importantly....SO how come you like the Mit Lancer ??? Care to share ??

Thanks 4 helping, EN0203...

geezzz... [scholar] see, a good student learns real fast mah, hor?? [:p]

u know, i had went out wif the Mitsubishi guys on those "hell" rides b4 wif my friend, really like d way they mod their cars... so maybe exterior outlook is more important 2 me than d engines, esp wheni'm only a new driver wif my license barely 2yrs old.. [rolleyes]

+ d fact dat new car can't do 2 much mod else, it will be heartache 2 have d warranty void if anything happened in d 1st 3yrs of d car.. [:(]

any suggestion on how 2 get it done beautifully n least costly??? [idea]

hihi... Seaweed.. [laugh]

geeezzz... had considered d Evo look-alike mod b4.. not quite practical though 4 a gal... but juz love it's look...

As 2 why Lancer n not any other model is becos' among all those jap cars, Lancer n Civic are 2 of d models which could be easily mod.. din choose Civic is becos' of d higher fuel consumption [sunny] compared wif Mitsubishi models... + d fact dat Mit cars r relatively cheaper.. of cos did consider Celica n Coupe b4, but my gosh... d insurance for me is ~$4grant.. dun think i like 2 spend all my bonus on insurance... [dizzy] hehehe... u know lar, gals prefer 2 spend more on dolling themselves up than on car mah, agree?? [sweatdrop]

mmm.. sorry i am not into modding so don't really know how to do it either [sweatdrop]

anyway, agree with toybabe that it's now a good time to get one, so don't wait too long before the price shoot back [thumbsup]

just get the normal 1.6 manual and mod it the way u like it [thumbsup]

Ha Ha...okie...Understand...So when you getting your Lancer...Like what Toybabe suggested...the price must be damm cheap now...probably around 70 right? Keep us updated of your progress...

Ohh.. d 1.6 manual model is going like $71,988 while d sports version is going @ $75,988... hmm... since it was announced dat COE dropped to $26grant yesterday... so i presumed dat d car price might drop slightly, factoring d fact dat it's yr-end n ppl r getting bonus + d fact dat S'porean attitude.. kaisu-ism... when COE drop, will sure cause a "surge" in buying...

oppss... economics lession again... geezzz.. [rolleyes] demand increase, given a limited supply will drives d cost up??? [;)]

Yup but book early remember the 25 K coe it drops and then pple surge to showroom and within a few days it shoot up again..

Tempting tempting... [thumbsup]

If u know what u want just go for it..

Ai Ya...Singaporean very funny 1 lar...it's not they cannot afford to buy lar...it's when they happy to buy...got cheap and good then everyone rush there liao...

Hi SASSYLASS,

I have just collected my lancer 2 wks ago ( Black Sports Auto). Looks good but pick up is a bit slow. I noticed that the body has fine line and swirl marks on it very ob. esp. when under direct sunlight sweatdrop.gif.

Overall quite satified with the car. thumbsup.gif