Disaster while BLASTING!!!

Max1218

to all ICE lovers!!!

Just a word of warning.....

my ICE just met a disaster....shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

1 fine day while blasting my set happily, burnt smell came out and the sound was like having a

'diarrhea'. finally, the set gave way and all I can listen to is my Nokia h/p's radio.

After studying wat's the prob, finally the verdit is cause by the amp ground cable being not thick enough to allow the inlet currrent to flow through quickly.....jawdrop.gifjawdrop.gifjawdrop.gif

therefore, no choice but to upgrade my set with new Performa amp and a set of Bazooka front speaker....now it is better than b4........thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

ai ya..... was driving pass some chio bus ma.....and also got the need to become an AH BENG laugh.giflaugh.gif

settled liao....damage done was 1000 soliders died bravely but painfully..........

I must say that Darren is pro in his job and his staff are gd....

ok la, big head liao right.........thanks for the recommendation.....

ai ya..... was driving pass some chio bus ma.....and also got the need to become an AH BENG laugh.giflaugh.gif

wait till your wife find out sly.gifsly.gifsly.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

settled liao....damage done was 1000 soliders died bravely but painfully..........

I must say that Darren is pro in his job and his staff are gd....

ok la, big head liao right.........thanks for the recommendation.....

got mention my name or not sly.gifsly.gifPosted Image glad than you're happy with the setup Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

got mention my name or not sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif glad than you're happy with the setup thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

mention liao la but still cannot get le... he said that 9999 is not famous enough to warrant for a discount...

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif but at least you get a good deal from a honest guy that you can trust sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

maybe on your next setup, you should insist on at least 2AWG power and ground cables. its always better to dimension bigger than necessary...

DIY.gif

to all ICE lovers!!!

Just a word of warning.....

my ICE just met a disaster....shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

1 fine day while blasting my set happily, burnt smell came out and the sound was like having a

'diarrhea'. finally, the set gave way and all I can listen to is my Nokia h/p's radio.

After studying wat's the prob, finally the verdit is cause by the amp ground cable being not thick enough to allow the inlet currrent to flow through quickly.....jawdrop.gifjawdrop.gifjawdrop.gif

therefore, no choice but to upgrade my set with new Performa amp and a set of Bazooka front speaker....now it is better than b4........thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif