Max1218 1st Gear November 5, 2003 Share November 5, 2003 to all ICE lovers!!! Just a word of warning..... my ICE just met a disaster.... 1 fine day while blasting my set happily, burnt smell came out and the sound was like having a 'diarrhea'. finally, the set gave way and all I can listen to is my Nokia h/p's radio. After studying wat's the prob, finally the verdit is cause by the amp ground cable being not thick enough to allow the inlet currrent to flow through quickly..... therefore, no choice but to upgrade my set with new Performa amp and a set of Bazooka front speaker....now it is better than b4........ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinifm Neutral Newbie November 5, 2003 Share November 5, 2003 (edited) sorry to hear abt the mishap.....another reason to upgrade Edited November 5, 2003 by Sinifm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Regboyboy Neutral Newbie November 5, 2003 Share November 5, 2003 Sorry to hear about that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear November 5, 2003 Author Share November 5, 2003 .... purposely one ma..... excuse to upgrade..... if not CO will complain..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear November 5, 2003 Author Share November 5, 2003 thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 5, 2003 Share November 5, 2003 who ask you to blast So, finally settle by Daren what's your damage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 5, 2003 Share November 5, 2003 Hi SINIFM, Welcome to MCF, hope you enjoy your stay here & do join us in our weekly Friday meetup at Bishan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 5, 2003 Share November 5, 2003 better don't let her read this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear November 5, 2003 Author Share November 5, 2003 ai ya..... was driving pass some chio bus ma.....and also got the need to become an AH BENG settled liao....damage done was 1000 soliders died bravely but painfully.......... I must say that Darren is pro in his job and his staff are gd.... ok la, big head liao right.........thanks for the recommendation..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 5, 2003 Share November 5, 2003 ai ya..... was driving pass some chio bus ma.....and also got the need to become an AH BENG wait till your wife find out settled liao....damage done was 1000 soliders died bravely but painfully.......... I must say that Darren is pro in his job and his staff are gd.... ok la, big head liao right.........thanks for the recommendation..... got mention my name or not glad than you're happy with the setup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear November 6, 2003 Author Share November 6, 2003 got mention my name or not glad than you're happy with the setup mention liao la but still cannot get le... he said that 9999 is not famous enough to warrant for a discount... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 6, 2003 Share November 6, 2003 mention liao la but still cannot get le... he said that 9999 is not famous enough to warrant for a discount... but at least you get a good deal from a honest guy that you can trust Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
User12343 Clutched November 6, 2003 Share November 6, 2003 maybe on your next setup, you should insist on at least 2AWG power and ground cables. its always better to dimension bigger than necessary... to all ICE lovers!!! Just a word of warning..... my ICE just met a disaster.... 1 fine day while blasting my set happily, burnt smell came out and the sound was like having a 'diarrhea'. finally, the set gave way and all I can listen to is my Nokia h/p's radio. After studying wat's the prob, finally the verdit is cause by the amp ground cable being not thick enough to allow the inlet currrent to flow through quickly..... therefore, no choice but to upgrade my set with new Performa amp and a set of Bazooka front speaker....now it is better than b4........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear November 6, 2003 Author Share November 6, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear November 6, 2003 Author Share November 6, 2003 thanks.......got the whole setup change liao.........now better than b4... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 6, 2003 Share November 6, 2003 so where's my 'Milo-See-KoSong-Peng' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear November 6, 2003 Author Share November 6, 2003 wow lau...........typical Sillyporean ....... ok la....then next time...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 6, 2003 Share November 6, 2003 Ah Bu Than ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...