Chamois Prices

Buzz

Hey All,

would like to know the prices of real chamois leather in Singapore. I saw a piece 2.5 ft long that is selling for US$9.99, is that cheap or I can get cheaper in Singapore.

Thanks [thumbsup]

try the Autogylm one. a bit ex. but very good [thumbsup]

very smooth and suck up all water on car surface in just one go.

Me bought and tired many other chamois before, including chamois japan imported bought from autobac ~$30 but suck [thumbsdown]. Waste my effort and $$$ [mad]

Saw IMM Giant selling Autoglym leather chamois for S$22.50 as of October 2003. I am using it & it is really absorbent. [thumbsup]

I bought mine from Groomworks for around that price but always sold out.

Dunno, i think with proper care can last fopr quite a while. I have started using it and man it is hard to use [sweatdrop]

Then i found that i need to use a normal cloth to remove most of the water first and then use the chamois for the final dry, wah sia no streaking no spots [thumbsup]

hard to use? how come? mine works very well leh. and i dry with the chamois. the one i bot earlier this year, february, is wearing thin cos i use it practically every weekend, sometimes 2x a weekend...absorbancy not as good liao but can still use. tongue.gif