Pillow68 Neutral Newbie October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 Hi there, I have just secured my COE yesterday and my Accent will be arriving in 2 weeks time. It's black colour, 1.3M. How can i enhance the look of it? What are the kind of accessories that i should buy? Pls advise me. Also would like to find out on the fuel consumption and fellow Accent owners, do give me valuable feedback on this car. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 Hi , congrats on your coming new ride.. . hmmm, black accent, doesn't see alot on the road. Hope to see pics of ur ride soon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear October 24, 2003 Share October 24, 2003 sports rims.V kool,powerful stereo,reverse sensor,spoiler, the works etc etc for consumption figures, I'll let the Accent owners comment as I do not drive one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pillow68 Neutral Newbie October 24, 2003 Author Share October 24, 2003 Thanks. Can i know how much will the sports rims cost for Accent. What kind of rims should i be looking at and the colour, eg. white, black or silver? Also like to know the cost of the reverse sensor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear October 24, 2003 Share October 24, 2003 rim colour is a personal choice go for those light weight ones to give more performance and better economy. did u ask for sports rims from the sales person b4 signing the sales agreement. Most will include that in the package for you . My car is black with bronze rims, silver will look nice too reverse sensor,I bought long tme ago , forgotten how much it cost probably below about $200. my guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pillow68 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2003 Author Share October 25, 2003 I did ask for the sports rims from the sales person. But as i had already asked for leather seats, i had to pay for it myself. Mentioned that it might cost about 300 bucks so i decided to do it myself when i get my car. Have also fixed the rear spoiler. I need to find out from u the cost of the sports rims for Accent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anewtech Neutral Newbie October 25, 2003 Share October 25, 2003 (edited) Yo, congrats on your new Accent. I'm driving one Black 2003 1.5A Accent also. Envy you to be able to get it at a lower price when compared to me...mine is a whopping $65,888 instead of $63,888 'cos cannot secure COE thru' bidding thus top up....after collecting, dammn COE dropped like hell! Anyway me have free sports rims, car alarm, leather seats and reverse sensor free. On the first day, I trade in the lousy 13" rims to a 15" sports rims. upgrade oni available up to 14" with some $400+ then i change my car stero to a mp3-able pioneer HU but later change to a kenwood one with a top up of $100 (reason, can find out in one of the ICE threads). Not much enhancement le, except soft toy, tissue box and enlarge rear mirror. fuel consumption wise, hmm...me upgrade to 15" and manage to get 9-10km/l, heng heng get once 11km/l only. you may get better FC due to 13" and manual. so far the car is a decent and good one. less the manual side mirror which cannot see blind spot clearly and rather lousy brakes 'cos w/o ABS, must brake early...i kanna kiss a taxi behind once because of a stupid VIOS cut into my lane and brake to a stop in front of a camera traffic light and i siam to the next lane and still kanna the taxi which is stopped there. Edited October 25, 2003 by Anewtech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie October 25, 2003 Share October 25, 2003 u traded in the stock rims?? Izzit OZs & for how much?? Wat rims u having now?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pillow68 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2003 Author Share October 25, 2003 Thanks for the information. How much did you pay for the downpayment? I guess when you spend more money, you get better features. I will likely to install the reverse sensor and the sports rims, that will probably cost be at least 500 bucks. 9-10km/l is pretty bad. I just hope that i dun spend that much on fuel every month. Did you put in the arm rest? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mydotcom 1st Gear October 25, 2003 Share October 25, 2003 (edited) Driving a 2002 Accent 1.3(M) Started with 12.6 Km/L, recently getting 13.5 km/L and the latest check is a whopping 14.3 km/L!! Dunno how come fuel consumption suddenly become so good. Maybe me very light footed. Never rev beyond 3K before. Change gear between 2 - 2.5K RPM Using 13" Sports rims (Provided by the dealer). Car is still stock. No mods done. Bought it last month. Almost 2 mths of driving liao Edited October 25, 2003 by Mydotcom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anewtech Neutral Newbie October 25, 2003 Share October 25, 2003 yupe, i trade in the 13" sports rim for a 15" Advanti racing sports rim for $600. it's a simple design 'cos dunn want let my dad know that i change the rims so chose the most normal design that look as if it's stock....quick quick go change after collect my car. haha..keep it a secret hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anewtech Neutral Newbie October 25, 2003 Share October 25, 2003 you're welcome if i not wrong i pay a mere d/p of $80 leh....took almost the max loan...rather high interest from maybank...10 years loan...the interest ah... although my FC is always between 9-10km/l but the distance travelled is increasing..initially 350km will empty tank..now very close to 400km le... hope it'll improve. nope i dunn have the arm rest.... very tired...just reach home finally after my car is fixed with ICE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie October 25, 2003 Share October 25, 2003 can take some pics & share your nice ride & rims with us?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anewtech Neutral Newbie October 25, 2003 Share October 25, 2003 will try my best.... 'cos no digi cam and cam hp... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pillow68 Neutral Newbie October 26, 2003 Author Share October 26, 2003 Max loan...how much are you paying for the monthly instalment. For me, i paid d/p of $1k. Loan also max so that it will cover the insurance. Monthly about 610. I took from SDL, the interest at 2.45% What abt u? Once i got my car, i will need your kind help to beautify my baby. Bet, what is ICE? How much does it cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anewtech Neutral Newbie October 26, 2003 Share October 26, 2003 my interest rate is some where near yours ba, forget already 'cos my dad help me sign the papers, the car is under his name. my mthly payment is 675. need my help to beautify your car ah me know nothing sia, also help here and there from friends and colleague. i think there're more experts here. ICE is in car entertainment, me install a modest 2-ch amp and speakers for my car audio only lar .... debts increases....sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pillow68 Neutral Newbie October 27, 2003 Author Share October 27, 2003 Ok, thanks Can i check with you on the cost of the 13 inch sports rims? Also would like to find out from you where i can get the car mats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anewtech Neutral Newbie October 28, 2003 Share October 28, 2003 13" sports rims? mine is free upgrade when i buy my car. me currently using 15" sports rim, after trade-in my 13" sports rims, me pay $620 for it. car mats? doesn't the car comes with it? think you can buy in all those car accessories shop or what other mats you refer to? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...