VTEC produces lesser torque?

Mondeost220

yahlor that's the difference btw street performance engines and all out race engines. They're tuned for power and wouldn't be very driveable at low rpms.

Wah that's another one of the classics like your celica that I don't mind owning... but does it come with lifetime supply of rotors? [laugh] I think I saw it in today's ads... '82 one right?

No lar. I saw the advertisement also. Not worth ti though. I got a group of friends selling all their RX7. So if you know people who are interested, I can hook em up. All Turbo version.

Dun just look at specs...try to see the dyno curve for a clearer picture.

The iVTEC K20A produces a fatter torque curve than those VTEC engine where by there is 2 spikes when the VTEC kicks in. The iVTEC smoothen the both peaks to produce a fat torque curve.

The EuroR is a very practical car. But if you like your power to come in early...you have to look at force induction or big capcity liao. VTEC are for pple who has no qlaums about letting the tachco fly...cos there is where the pot of gold is.

Donno about the new i-VTECs, but the older VTECs (non-TypeR ones lah) seemed to be utilising short stroke engines to produce easier and higher revvings, and therefore lower torque.

is the CIVIC SIR reali so "eh zao"(can run)?heard dat the top speed is quite impressive..anione can provide century sprint timing?oso heard that SIR is a veri modable car?true?

yes, it's the best 1.6L DOHC engine money can buy, all the way to 8000+ RPM nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

however, on the century sprint, you'll need to know which RPM to launch the car sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif else on a rolling start, the pick up will not be that great as the 'wild' cam only comes in after 5000 rpm (for stock SiR), if I remember correctly. Have to check with Turtlekar to confirm nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

yes, it's very modable wink.gifPosted ImagePosted Image I think most SiR you see on the road are no longer stock liao Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

ohh..so u mean must at least rev to 5000+rpm den release clutch so dat can get the best acceleration out of it?wah den will haf wheelspins....but cool..

hwz the depreciation for the SIR?does all SIR comes with sunroof?

watz the main diff between the SIR and the vti other den different engines?

Not stock. Added some scratches and some dust and dirt on the floor mat too. Oh, and I did some kick ass mod on the entertainment system too. Now looking for a nice safe place to hide my PS2. [:p]

yes, there'll be wheel spin so have to install LSD sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif.

I think the depreciation should be around 9k to 10k sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

I'm not too sure whether all SIR will come with sun roof confused.gifconfused.gifconfused.gif

SIR - rear seats comes with contour seats for 2 person so the center portion will be very uncomfortable sweatdrop.gifPosted ImagePosted Image Front disc caliper bigger than VTi

VTi - rear seats still can seat 3 person Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

icic...saw the original EG-series VTI 4door...the back seat can onli sit 2 persons as the centre console is plastic...kinda cool..but aint practical...

yes, there'll be wheel spin so have to install LSD sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif.

I think the depreciation should be around 9k to 10k sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

I'm not too sure whether all SIR will come with sun roof confused.gifconfused.gifconfused.gif

SIR - rear seats comes with contour seats for 2 person so the center portion will be very uncomfortable sweatdrop.gifPosted ImagePosted Image Front disc caliper bigger than VTi

VTi - rear seats still can seat 3 person Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Depreciation for EK SiR now is about 7.2k/year only. All SiR have sunroof.