Cool_jazz

To overtake a road-hog on lane 1  

50 members have voted

1. 1.

• Overtake on the left when traffic permits
    • Signal right
    • Flash your head lights
    • Short tap on your horn

I knew some unit uses high performance car....but I am doubtful TP uses it confused.gif But we do have some special officers having high perfomance car.....maybe the system change???unsure.gif

got evo meh?? neber see b4 leh. but i think to qualify for evo, the cop muz be an ex-pirated vcd seller wif blond hair. blend in for that stealth effect mah.... [:p][laugh][laugh]

OIC.......in SG, power is not all............I said it because I experience sitting in a Isuzu 1.3 manual going after Nissan SX 200 (twin turbo)......tongue.gif But I am not the driversweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

got evo meh?? neber see b4 leh. but i think to qualify for evo, the cop muz be an ex-pirated vcd seller wif blond hair. blend in for that stealth effect mah....

wah pirated vcd seller can become TP mar? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

OIC.......in SG, power is not all............I said it because I experience sitting in a Isuzu 1.3 manual going after Nissan SX 200 (twin turbo)...... But I am not the driver

can lar sg road so small, a small cc car with good driver can also fight them [thumbsup]

but provided the traffic is busy lor [sweatdrop]

but like u say, use radio can liao rite? [sly][sly]

I remembered a few other incidents when now we happen to talk about TP.

One of it - An Expressway Patrol pulls up beside my dad's van, claiming my dad has been speeding at 75km/h. He also claimed he had catched up with us at 75km/h since Mandai flyover and observing us. We are, I dare to say, even overly-careful when cornering because the things fall a little to the side when we turn. We are so darn sure we have NOT been speeding;

1. We had new furnitures at the back, and We do not want to spoil the furnitures by banging here and there.

2. We were barely 100 metres away from our intended exit, that's about time we slow down as the road in front is a steep slope down. (Woodlands New Town exit - after present SLE flyover along BKE)

The officer insisted time and time again we speeded. My dad got really pissed and couldn't take it anymore. All my dad said was as simple as, "Officer, if your car is not faster than my van at 75km/h, how do you catch up with me then?" [laugh][laugh][laugh]

The officer was sure stunned and couldn't explain himself. But he still gave my dad a warning letter anyway ... but we just can't be bothered as my dad has not gotten any summons/fines/warning in the past 10 years.

I do have a friend in TP, also one who nags at whichever friend who speeds. LOL! Zhi Ye Bing! [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ed

Edited by Ravinged

Its again individual..............TP are given a sets of procedure of what to do. Many follow it but I guess there is always black sheep aroundthumbsdown.gif For me, I rather let go something not sure (or for that matter, never even wanna stop them) than wrongful summon the innocent. Many of my colleague then were also very "gentlement".Afterall, there are so many offence commited everywhere, no point to sabo ppl.nod.gif