Vit4wd 1st Gear October 21, 2003 Share October 21, 2003 Since you have the car reg no, just write in to TP and you have the problem solved. Case Closed To: The driver of a red Toyota Corolla starting with SCE xxxx Date: 16/10/03 Time: Approximately 7.10pm Location: Bus-stop filter lane outside Kallang MRT The scenario: A bunch of colleagues and I was crossing the road when your car sped towards us. There was no traffic light at our point of crossing though. You did not slow down upon seeing people on the road, and continued to speed towards us. You gave us a long horn before you initiated your left signal to indicate that you are going to filter into the bus-stop to pick up your wife/gf. For your information, when you gave your signal, you are only about 10 metres from us. Yes, you almost knock us down. Thankfully, 7 of us managed to run onto the pedestrian path in that split second to escape the accident. There are more than 10 witnesses at the bus-stop if that slipped your mind. A colleague quickly jotted your number in both his notepad and mobile phone SMS. A car behind you saw this incident and stopped by us. He told us that he saw no brake light from your car until you drove into the bus-stop lane. He is certain that you were giving a extremely late signal (about 10 metres) to indicate your intention. In addition, he has been following behind your car and is extremely sure you have been travelling at 90km/h, way past the speed limit on that road. Never mind for this incident. My message to this driver: You are lucky you met us, that we are quick enough to literally leaped onto the pedestrian path. What do you think if it was an old man or old woman who is unable to react like us? We have taken your car license plate and should we happen to see such a situation from you again, we will not hestitate to submit your license plate to the Traffic Police for reckless driving. ** Two public members whom we don't even know, resort to pointing their middle finger at you, which you ignored, either you did not see or purposely pretend not to see. Be glad that we give you enough respect not to do likewise. Ed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 22, 2003 Share October 22, 2003 But many of them think that they are leh....how ?? that's the problem with younger drivers nowadays go to Arcade & play 'Initial-D' & thought can just apply it in real situation But I see many Hipollora pushing pple...I kenna once nia....let the guy smell smoke. Sometime very tempted to join in the fun and push them when they disturb other pple....but usually my human speed limiter is on board lah...sala timing. I just limit myself to 110 or 120 local H/W & don't bother about them but when comes to NS H/W I'll go all the way, however they will be limited by the '2 speed limiter' between their legs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 22, 2003 Share October 22, 2003 that can really happen hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 22, 2003 Share October 22, 2003 Chew off? That's a scary thought! I was thinking of other things.... yar I'm sure you were thinking of other things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordgt Neutral Newbie October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 speaking of Corolla. Just this morning, this VVT-i equiped machine was trying to show me what his 1.5(1.6??) motor can do to my 1.8T engine. Of cos! he can out corner me, out run me and even out shine me with his taiwanese HiD lights. But there is no doubt that i have become a professional in road hogging these ppl. It ain't no problem if he high beams me, i've got a hi back side. It ain't no problem if he tries to over take me, i just have to travel abreast with the next car and he'll be hopping mad. hee hee hee.... Well, when i finally felt that it was enuff, he came to my side and gave me a nln finger. i smiled at him and he was really pissed off. hahhaa.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 On G9 Corollas, if the owners did not upgrade the tyres an dthey try to challange you on a winding rd or corner, they are sure to turn turtle. The skinny 175/70R14 tyres roll badly and grip is poor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 (edited) well done, you not onli made him TL, you actually has helped prevent him doing reckless overtaking etc etc....... i remember a similar situation last time, i did nearly the same, just carried on with normal speed and used the car in the next lane to block his overtaking attempt, he also nln me, but i gave him a smile, and a flying kiss........... i could tell he super TL....... btw, you sure your T slower than this G9???.... sure or not??? Edited October 23, 2003 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 Just this morning, this VVT-i equiped machine was trying to show me what his 1.5(1.6??) motor can do to my 1.8T engine. Of cos! he can out corner me, out run me and even out shine me with his taiwanese HiD lights. But there is no doubt that i have become a professional in road hogging these ppl. It ain't no problem if he high beams me, i've got a hi back side. It ain't no problem if he tries to over take me, i just have to travel abreast with the next car and he'll be hopping mad. hee hee hee.... Well, when i finally felt that it was enuff, he came to my side and gave me a nln finger. i smiled at him and he was really pissed off. hahhaa.. hahahaha good one i support u!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 Why you against G9? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 i remember a similar situation last time, i did nearly the same, just carried on with normal speed and used the car in the next lane to block his overtaking attempt, he also nln me, but i gave him a smile, and a flying kiss........... i could tell he super TL....... wahahah uncle u lagi best, got flying kiss somemore this reminds me of my fren's fren.... he hogged the ah beng like u guys did too, and when the ah beng finally show him the nln, he took out a big spanner (he's mechanic) and put on the dashboard, and that ah beng just slow down and drive slowly at his back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 "... he took out a big spanner (he's mechanic) and put on the dashboard, and that ......" Now that is what I call using the RIGHT tools to tighten the NUT!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 >>yar I'm sure you were thinking of other things You know me well..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 Now that is what I call using the RIGHT tools to tighten the NUT!!! maybe we should bring some right tools with us too when driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordgt Neutral Newbie October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 well done, you not onli made him TL, you actually has helped prevent him doing reckless overtaking etc etc....... i remember a similar situation last time, i did nearly the same, just carried on with normal speed and used the car in the next lane to block his overtaking attempt, he also nln me, but i gave him a smile, and a flying kiss........... i could tell he super TL....... btw, you sure your T slower than this G9???.... sure or not??? wah lau he came Fast n Furious leh. but i wasn't really on a rush. so took it slow and also i don't want to push the car too hard when it just woke up. The car now is still very comfy and silent, i don't want to ride a bullock cart again you know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordgt Neutral Newbie October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 Why you against G9? No! We are not against G9. Just that the G9 is against the world that's all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordgt Neutral Newbie October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 hahahha i'm with you on that man. hahhaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordgt Neutral Newbie October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 i wonder if it constitutes to Road rage if it was the passenger that wacked the other driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear October 23, 2003 Share October 23, 2003 Most of the time I will just bochup them...but if I bad mood that day...he/she seow liao. When I just got my Civic...I driving very saint...cos of the notorious name that the Civic has didn't want to piss a lot of pple off. I kenna once on the way to Malaysia...on AYE to 2nd link got pushed by a G8 Collora...I go left he follow...right he follow...so let him tail me all the way to 2nd link...he also going M'sia...after the toll station...let him smell smoke all the way....then slow down wait for him...and let him smell smoke again....then I pull into a stop station...when he go pass liao...I go behind him and push him until he buay tahan and start to play dirty tricks (brakes). Then I dunn want to play with him liao. Drive pass him and gave him the "birdie" and carry on my way. He didn't come and disturb me after that. Wanna play be game enuff...dun start those silly tricks like braking etc...if you wanna play that....I can join you...just make sure your brakes are as good as you think they are lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...