En0203 2nd Gear October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 think my Celica can play with your VW.... max at onli 120km/h.... still beat my VW's top speed of ~115 km/h hehe good at least there'll be someone to accompany me if we were to organize a MCF trip to kl ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 Hi! Sprintstar, all ur cars are porsche?! u must be loaded by the way, welcome to MCF!! glad to see that u were once a proud owner of a VW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttleb Neutral Newbie October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 R u running a porsche dealership? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 hi Sprintstar, Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your stay here and come along for our weekly meetups. More info in the MEETUPS folders. also check out the RESOURCES and the TIPS & TECHNICAL RESOURCES folders. Are you a member of the Porsche club perchance ? Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 Nose-bleedin' avatar Johnny! Who's that girl? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttleb Neutral Newbie October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 Aiyah, get tarox to fabricate the brackets to clear the 16" selespeed rims lah , not keen to shim it out as my experience with shims is not good. all the 17" rims so damn heavy unless i go for japanese forged ones Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 (edited) Post: Data posted so far : Sky8807 Skoda Fabia (car) 178 km/hr (Speed) N-S highway (where) 7-10-03 (when) -------------------- Armored_Saint Rover Tomcat 220 Turbo 180km/hr N-S Highway About 3+ years ago ---------------------- Guyver For my Corona AT190.. the bigbackside version..... 1.6GLi... i managed to hit Top speed achieved - 200km/h Venue - NS highway Tacho - 4,500rpm ---------------------- Hitman For my Mazda 323 Tarzanboy Top speed achieved - 165 km/h Venue - NS highway June 2003 ----------------------- Alan22 toyota hiace 140km/h TPE forget liao ---------------------- mikeckchong 156 215kmh NS Hwy 2 years ago ------------------------ slowjack N16 165km/h (test alignment) KJE-PIE late aug 03 --------------------- Vtim Alfa 33 1.7 QV 198kmh (engine cut off, cannot go some more) NS H/W 94 Alfa 33 16v 210kmh (didn't go futher as tyre are rate 'H'- safe upto 210kmh) NS H/W 97 Civic ES8 VTI 200kmh NS H/W 03 ----------------------- Yttrium Prelude BB3 215km/h NS H/W early 03 ------------------------------- Turtlekar Civic EK4 SiR 221km/h 2nd Link after 2nd Toll Last Week I think.... ------------------------------- Super7 Airtrek Turbo R 180km/h nia.... kena stopped by Polis NS Hwy, 50km before Melaka June this year ----------- SUi-Pi-Ezi-Relac-7 ----------- mondeost220 ford mondeo 170km/h nia... AYE near Jurong town Hall exit March this year -------------------------------- ??? Elantra 1.6 auto 175 km/hr NS Hwy May 2001 -------------------------------- S2P2 Nissan 1.5 VIP Manual 180 km/hr NS HWY Speed Limiter Just Removed Will Try Again -------------------------------- Cardinal Honda Civic EP3 236 km/hr NS HWY, mid-2003 -------------------------------- Throttleb Citroen Xantia 16v 220-kmh for about 5 secs on N/S then drop back to 190kmh. (took ages to get there though) Citroen Xantia 3 L V6 240kmh (didnt take ages and wasnt even straining) ----------------------------------- Regboyboy Volvo S80 2.0T 215km/h for about 20 secs in between Tuas checkpoint and the Malaysian checkpoint --------------------------------------------------------- Soya's non-MCF buddy Volvo T4 240kmh (as reported by one of the non-MCF T4ers, not me. i onli drive max at 110kmh ) --------------------------------------------------------- Saaber Honda City Vtec 200km/h on the HW in between the customs at 2nd link a few months back ... ------------------------------------------------------------ Gadgeter '93 Slimeye Impreza Top speed achieved - 205km/h Venue - NS highway Tacho - 5,000rpm Year 2002 '02 Wira Top speed achieved - 180km/h Venue - NS highway Tacho - 5,000rpm Year 2003 ------------------------------------------------------------- Mojoe '96 Ford Laser TX3 1.5 auto (never cross border ) Top Speed: 140+km/h (a few seconds only.. scared of TP ) Venue: ECP ------------------------------------------------------------------------ Sprintstar '94 Daewoo Espero 1.5 (A) 160km/h CTE towards Yishun Dec 2000 '70 VW 1300S 165km/h NS Highway to Malacca Mar 2001 '73 VW 1303S 185km/h SLE towards Mandai Jan 2003 '82 Porsche 924 225km/h KJE towards Jurong Mar 2003 '90 Porsche 911 C4 235km/h Potong Pasir Flyover towards Hougang May 2003 '84 Porsche 911 Carrera 3.2 215km/h Potong Pasir Flyover towards Hougang May 2003 '86 Porsche 944 Turbo 265km/h Potong Pasir Flyover towards Hougang June 2003 '67 Porsche 911 S 220km/h SLE towards Changi Airport July 2003 '82 Porsche 924 Turbo 240km/h SLE towards City Oct 2003 ----------------------------------------------------------------------- Edited October 10, 2003 by Milgram Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 Hi! Sprintstar, all ur cars are porsche?! u must be loaded by the way, welcome to MCF!! glad to see that u were once a proud owner of a VW Hello EN, Thanks for the welcome! Haha... I'm STILL the owner of TWO VWs! How can I ever give up my first love? Nope, I'm not loaded and of coz all the Porsches are not mine, but those speeds attained?That's for real. Mine are the lao pok cars... Hehe... Tell me more about your VW! SprintStar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 think my Celica can play with your VW.... max at onli 120km/h.... still beat my VW's top speed of ~115 km/h hehe good at least there'll be someone to accompany me if we were to organize a MCF trip to kl ... yup, we can organise a 'slow trip' to KL:- minimum requirement --- to reach KL in at least 5 hours, onli two stops (max stopage time: 15 minutes per stop) are allowed along the way......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 my estate has few families which own at least 1 or 2-3 VW leh.... where you stay??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 R u running a porsche dealership? Err... No? Just a normal cootie who appreciates fine old cars. Cars I like them older, women? Younger please!!! Hehe... Is that an Alfa in your avatar? A GTV or Junior? Have a nice weekend ahead! SprintStar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 hi Sprintstar, Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your stay here and come along for our weekly meetups. More info in the MEETUPS folders. also check out the RESOURCES and the TIPS & TECHNICAL RESOURCES folders. Are you a member of the Porsche club perchance ? Cheers Thanks for the warm welcome. I may have met some of you before. Before TurboBrick left home to read more books, we just to wrench at his place. Met a couple of cool dudes there. Yes, I'm in the Porsche Club? You too? But I don't hang with them much... As you can see, I'm not a very modern person. Even my Porsches are the lao pok type... Have a nice weekend! SprintStar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 >>my estate has few families which own at least 1 or 2-3 VW leh.... where you stay??? I stay at Seletar Hills. You know TurboBrick? Hehe... He's my neighbor till he decided enough was enough! Now he's moved far far away! Yourself? Where do you stay? Quite a few estates have got VWs. Jalan Kayu, Mayflower, Jalan Kelulut, and Bukit Timah? Even more, can faint manz! SprintStar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 N16 165km/h (test alignment) KJE-PIE late aug 03 N-S H'Way....akan datang Brother u GILA manz .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 Hi! sprintstar, wow, u still keep ur beetle!! and 2 beetles somemore!!! how's their condition and where are u staying? mine is a '74 1200, smaller cc so can't do the top speed wonder like yours did anyway, it's not really my car but one of my grandpa's collection the bug's engine is still in good condition, just that the paintwork really we used to have a 1300 VW too, but we later found this 1200 to have a better body & engine, so we sold the old one and got this one instead FYI, i've driven to all the states in MY in this bug before in a trip anyway, it doesn't matter that the porsche are not urs, at least u've driven them before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 ... yup, we can organise a 'slow trip' to KL:- minimum requirement --- to reach KL in at least 5 hours, onli two stops (max stopage time: 15 minutes per stop) are allowed along the way......... yup yup good idea, when are we going uncle??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 The 2 of them are currently undergoing restoration. One of them is a bone stock 1302, with subtle improvements (invisible to naked eye) like Porsche 944 brake system and suspension, etc... The other is a mad German Looker 1303S. Porsche seats, dash, instruments, steering wheel, wipers, brakes, suspension, wheels, engine... Hmmm... He's got more stock Porsche bit than VW parts... Haha... He's fun! Also got a Berg 5 tranny with LSD. The 1200 is also good mah! Save on road tax!!! Are you Malaysian? I've been up to Malacca in my Bugs. The Porsches have been into JB but not beyond. I'm afraid for their safety... We should do coffee someday. SprintStar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 10, 2003 Share October 10, 2003 fwaaahhh!! ur VW are very well equiped!! hope i have the $$ to mod my bug yes i am a malaysian but working in sg currently as a PR am thinking of getting a cheap cheap coe car maybe next year ya u are rite, driving a porsche in MY is risky... but u are definitely safe in ur VW lim kopi ar? can but i am very quiet one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...