Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 This reminds me of the exact stunt i do it on my bicycle Very shiok when the tail goes Guess sometimes humans gotta learn it the hard way if you what i mean No way, he's going to learn the hard way on MY cars... He can learn it with HIS money... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 Me ? Mine not supercars like yours ...just a German make...with a 3 pointed star. Am not sure if his is actually the 924..he doesnt send to Powertune tho.. think done by someone who used to work at Powertune. Did you use to work there ? Mine also not supercar lah... I drive them everyday. I love the 3-pointed star. Since young I've been besotted with the huge logo on the hubcap spinning in the night. I refused to sleep without a car ride. Hehe... Maybe you can intro your friend to me? Always interested in making more friends. Me work there? Nay... Never. According to them, that is... Haha... Long story. Tell you next time. You ever brought you car there to service? Hmm... How to contact you? PM is disabled, right? SprintStar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 I've only met him twice...lemme see if I can get hold of him again...last time I bumped into him in the CBD area was middle of the year. Go to your EDIT PROFILES and enable your PM Notify By Email. Nope..I've never brought my car there for servicing. Mine is still under warranty so have to bring back to agent for servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 the stretch towards/away from tuas area is a gd stretch for car trial.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 I see. Thanks for the tip. Will try it out! Replied your PM. Will tell you more when we meet up. Till then... Thanks. SprintStar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 Sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 Steady lah!!! How's your weekend so far? Hehe... You damn eng manz... Always change avatar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 This reminds me of the exact stunt i do it on my bicycle Very shiok when the tail goes Guess sometimes humans gotta learn it the hard way if you what i mean No way, he's going to learn the hard way on MY cars... He can learn it with HIS money... Yah then he will really feel the pain and learn but nowadays parents are better off than last time so its pretty common to see more students driving now Well there's pros and cons, problem is when u give them a powerful car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 My avatar changing is daily and for one week only...today just happens to be the last day. Been busy over the weekend lah. Just washed the car yesterday also... now gonna try some new product I bought on my rims... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 >>its pretty common to see more students driving now True, true, but I'll have the world know that when I bought my very first VW (to which I still own to this day) before I started uni, I paid for her all with my hard-saved money. Every cent of my lao po ben went to Smurfette... But hey, kinda pays off since lotsa chicks digged me and my VW! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 >>Just washed the car yesterday also... now gonna try some new product I bought on my rims... Simple Green? I recall slightly when I skimmed through all the posts... I like Simple Green. I used to get my friend who flew to bring back for me. Industral strength is wonderful... Could get all the gunk off my engine parts... How much is it selling for here? SprintStar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 I'm still looking around for the pricing though. My current bottle of SimpleGreen has lasted me about 2 years liao. Actually, the stuff I was trying out on my rims was the Meguairs Rims Paint Restorer...didnt do much for my rims..so stopped after doing on rim.... but it smells of coconut tho ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 Haha... Mine didn't last me very long, that's why need many friends to help me bring in... Else if use only one, she'd suspect I drink Simple Green! Actually... When I first replied to your post this evening. I had only come home from dinner in JB. Yea.. I got a million deadlines to meet but it only takes a pretty gal and a drive in a 924 Turbo to yank me away from work... Anyway, nice dinner, nice company and woo hoo!!! We did 245km/h in her little red car when we came home via 2nd link! Yummy!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 West side always got the good roads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 wah~ good to hear that ur katie is already at home with u and u've since driven it to 210 km/h anyway, i wouldn't be surprice to know that it's stable at 210 km/h since it's the legendary 911 have to agree with u that VWs run out of breath before we run out of balls ur VWs is already good, mine can only hit 115 km/h top speed huh? u sure u wan to pass me ur horace?? think carefully hor, i am not even ur god brother yet wor i don't know about u, but i am not into modding for classic i prefer it to be as original as possible and that includes my beetle fyi everything on my beetle is original except the air con, alternator and the front sits. air con is added becoz i just can't live without one alternator is changed to cater for the power consumption of the air con.. and finally the front sit is change to a pair of volvo's sporty leather sit becoz my father wants it and i almost quarrel with him becoz i wanted to keep the original sits in fact i am not very good in taking care of the car too... i used to wash it everyday, but ever since i studied in sg its paint work is getting worse coz no one is taking care of it now and my brother only uses the car without washing it and he won't even bother to check the various oil level.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sprintstar Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 Haha... Early 911s are not known for stabilty at speed. Hmm... I think your 1200 can manage better. I've driven bone stock 1200s to nearly 130km/h? I think the factory spec is 127km/h for top speed. And remember, European car makers tend to understate performance. Haha... You a student here? Hmm... Godbrother or not, at least you'd know how to appreciate him more than my brother. I like classic ones too, that's why I have an original 1302. But I also got a need for speed, hence the German Looker 1303S. What year is yours? My guess is '71 to '74? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 alot of members also like to know, including me Mai tu liao, go find out and let us know leh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 Early 911s are not known for stabilty at speed. ops.. this one i don't know ler i always thought that supercar like 911 is built for high speed cruising.. Hmm... I think your 1200 can manage better. I've driven bone stock 1200s to nearly 130km/h? I think the factory spec is 127km/h for top speed. And remember, European car makers tend to understate performance. wah so fast? was the 1200s u drive equiped with air-con? it's possible before i added the air-con, but not anymore after that by the way, the top speed given in the manual is 72 mph (~115km/h)(yes, i still have the manual for my 1200 ) anyway, i seldom do that unless i need to overtake cars/busses on highway, listening to the engine roar can be really painful Haha... You a student here? Hmm... Godbrother or not, at least you'd know how to appreciate him more than my brother. no lar not anymore, now working in sg liao else how to buy car anyway, glad to hear that ur 1302 is an original one FYi, mine is '74 beetle ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...