Top speed achieved on your ride

Sky8807

think my Celica can play with your VW.... max at onli 120km/h....

[shocked][shocked] still beat my VW's top speed of ~115 km/h [thumbsup][thumbsup]

hehe good at least there'll be someone to accompany me if we were to organize a MCF trip to kl [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hi! Sprintstar,

[shocked][shocked][shocked][shocked]

all ur cars are porsche?! [jawdrop][jawdrop]

u must be loaded [sly][lipsrsealed]

by the way, welcome to MCF!! [nod][thumbsup]

glad to see that u were once a proud owner of a VW [thumbsup][thumbsup]

hi Sprintstar,

Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your stay here and come along for our weekly meetups. More info in the MEETUPS folders. nod.gif

also check out the RESOURCES and the TIPS & TECHNICAL RESOURCES folders. nod.gif

Are you a member of the Porsche club perchance ? rolleyes.gif

Cheers wink.gif

Aiyah, get tarox to fabricate the brackets to clear the 16" selespeed

rims lah [nod] , not keen to shim it out as my experience with shims is

not good.

all the 17" rims so damn heavy unless i go for japanese forged ones

Sky8807

Skoda Fabia (car)

178 km/hr (Speed)

N-S highway (where)

7-10-03 (when)

--------------------

Armored_Saint

Rover Tomcat 220 Turbo

180km/hr

N-S Highway

About 3+ years ago

----------------------

Guyver

For my Corona AT190.. the bigbackside version..... 1.6GLi... i managed to hit

Top speed achieved - 200km/h

Venue - NS highway

Tacho - 4,500rpm

----------------------

Hitman

For my Mazda 323 Tarzanboy

Top speed achieved - 165 km/h

Venue - NS highway

June 2003

-----------------------

Alan22

toyota hiace

140km/h

TPE

forget liao

----------------------

mikeckchong

215kmh

NS Hwy

2 years ago

------------------------

slowjack

N16

165km/h (test alignment)

KJE-PIE

late aug 03

---------------------

Vtim

Alfa 33 1.7 QV

198kmh (engine cut off, cannot go some more)

NS H/W

Alfa 33 16v

210kmh (didn't go futher as tyre are rate 'H'- safe upto 210kmh)

NS H/W

Civic ES8 VTI

200kmh

NS H/W

-----------------------

Yttrium

Prelude BB3

215km/h

NS H/W

early 03

-------------------------------

Turtlekar

Civic EK4 SiR

221km/h

2nd Link after 2nd Toll

Last Week I think....

-------------------------------

Super7

Airtrek Turbo R

180km/h nia.... kena stopped by Polis

NS Hwy, 50km before Melaka

June this year

----------- SUi-Pi-Ezi-Relac-7 -----------

mondeost220

ford mondeo

170km/h nia...

AYE near Jurong town Hall exit

March this year

--------------------------------

???

Elantra 1.6 auto

175 km/hr

NS Hwy

May 2001

S2P2

Nissan 1.5 VIP Manual

180 km/hr

NS HWY

Speed Limiter Just Removed

Will Try Again

Cardinal

Honda Civic EP3

236 km/hr

NS HWY, mid-2003

Throttleb

Citroen Xantia 16v

220-kmh for about 5 secs

on N/S then drop back to 190kmh.

(took ages to get there though)

Citroen Xantia 3 L V6

240kmh

(didnt take ages and wasnt even straining)

-----------------------------------

Regboyboy

Volvo S80 2.0T

215km/h for about 20 secs

in between Tuas checkpoint and the Malaysian checkpoint

---------------------------------------------------------

Soya's non-MCF buddy

Volvo T4

240kmh

(as reported by one of the non-MCF T4ers, not me. i onli drive max at 110kmh )

---------------------------------------------------------

Saaber

Honda City Vtec

200km/h on the HW in between the customs at 2nd link

a few months back ...

------------------------------------------------------------

Gadgeter

'93 Slimeye Impreza

Top speed achieved - 205km/h

Venue - NS highway

Tacho - 5,000rpm

Year 2002

'02 Wira

Top speed achieved - 180km/h

Venue - NS highway

Tacho - 5,000rpm

Year 2003

-------------------------------------------------------------

Mojoe

'96 Ford Laser TX3 1.5 auto (never cross border tongue.gif)

Top Speed: 140+km/h (a few seconds only.. scared of TP sweatdrop.gif)

Venue: ECP lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sprintstar

'94 Daewoo Espero 1.5 (A)

160km/h

CTE towards Yishun

Dec 2000

'70 VW 1300S

165km/h

NS Highway to Malacca

Mar 2001

'73 VW 1303S

185km/h

SLE towards Mandai

Jan 2003

'82 Porsche 924

225km/h

KJE towards Jurong

Mar 2003

'90 Porsche 911 C4

235km/h

Potong Pasir Flyover towards Hougang

May 2003

'84 Porsche 911 Carrera 3.2

215km/h

May 2003

'86 Porsche 944 Turbo

265km/h

June 2003

'67 Porsche 911 S

220km/h

SLE towards Changi Airport

July 2003

'82 Porsche 924 Turbo

240km/h

SLE towards City

Oct 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by Milgram

Hi! Sprintstar,

[shocked][shocked][shocked][shocked]

all ur cars are porsche?! [jawdrop][jawdrop]

u must be loaded [sly][lipsrsealed]

by the way, welcome to MCF!! [nod][thumbsup]

glad to see that u were once a proud owner of a VW [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Hello EN,

Thanks for the welcome! [:)]

Haha... I'm STILL the owner of TWO VWs! How can I ever give up my first love? [inlove]

Nope, I'm not loaded and of coz all the Porsches are not mine, but those speeds attained?That's for real. [laugh]

Mine are the lao pok cars... Hehe... [pirate]

Tell me more about your VW!

SprintStar.

think my Celica can play with your VW.... max at onli 120km/h....

shocked.gifshocked.gif still beat my VW's top speed of ~115 km/h thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

hehe good at least there'll be someone to accompany me if we were to organize a MCF trip to kl laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif... yup, we can organise a 'slow trip' to KL:- minimum requirement --- to reach KL in at least 5 hours, onli two stops (max stopage time: 15 minutes per stop) are allowed along the way.........

R u running a porsche dealership? [sly]

Err... No? Just a normal cootie who appreciates fine old cars. Cars I like them older, women? Younger please!!! [sly]

Hehe... Is that an Alfa in your avatar? A GTV or Junior?

Have a nice weekend ahead!

SprintStar.

hi Sprintstar,

Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your stay here and come along for our weekly meetups. More info in the MEETUPS folders. nod.gif

also check out the RESOURCES and the TIPS & TECHNICAL RESOURCES folders. nod.gif

Are you a member of the Porsche club perchance ? rolleyes.gif

Cheers wink.gif

Thanks for the warm welcome. I may have met some of you before. Before TurboBrick left home to read more books, we just to wrench at his place. Met a couple of cool dudes there. [thumbsup]

Yes, I'm in the Porsche Club? You too? But I don't hang with them much... As you can see, I'm not a very modern person. Even my Porsches are the lao pok type... [bigcry]

Have a nice weekend!

SprintStar.

>>my estate has few families which own at least 1 or 2-3 VW leh.... where you stay???

I stay at Seletar Hills. You know TurboBrick? Hehe... He's my neighbor till he decided enough was enough! Now he's moved far far away! [laugh]

Yourself? Where do you stay? Quite a few estates have got VWs. Jalan Kayu, Mayflower, Jalan Kelulut, and Bukit Timah? Even more, can faint manz! [inlove]

SprintStar.

Hi! sprintstar,

wow, u still keep ur beetle!! and 2 beetles somemore!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

how's their condition and where are u staying?

mine is a '74 1200, smaller cc so can't do the top speed wonder like yours did [bigcry]

anyway, it's not really my car but one of my grandpa's collection [thumbsup]

the bug's engine is still in good condition, just that the paintwork really [shakehead][shakehead]

we used to have a 1300 VW too, but we later found this 1200 to have a better body & engine, so we sold the old one and got this one instead [sweatdrop]

FYI, i've driven to all the states in MY in this bug before in a trip [thumbsup]

anyway, it doesn't matter that the porsche are not urs, at least u've driven them before [thumbsup][thumbsup]

thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif... yup, we can organise a 'slow trip' to KL:- minimum requirement --- to reach KL in at least 5 hours, onli two stops (max stopage time: 15 minutes per stop) are allowed along the way.........

yup yup good idea, when are we going uncle??? [sly]

The 2 of them are currently undergoing restoration. One of them is a bone stock 1302, with subtle improvements (invisible to naked eye) like Porsche 944 brake system and suspension, etc...

The other is a mad German Looker 1303S. Porsche seats, dash, instruments, steering wheel, wipers, brakes, suspension, wheels, engine... Hmmm... He's got more stock Porsche bit than VW parts... Haha... He's fun! Also got a Berg 5 tranny with LSD.

The 1200 is also good mah! Save on road tax!!! [thumbsup]

Are you Malaysian? I've been up to Malacca in my Bugs. The Porsches have been into JB but not beyond. I'm afraid for their safety...

We should do coffee someday. [:)]

SprintStar.

fwaaahhh!! ur VW are very well equiped!! [shocked][shocked][thumbsup][thumbsup]

hope i have the $$ to mod my bug [bigcry][bigcry]

yes i am a malaysian [nod] but working in sg currently as a PR [;)]

am thinking of getting a cheap cheap coe car maybe next year [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

ya u are rite, driving a porsche in MY is risky... [sweatdrop]

but u are definitely safe in ur VW [thumbsup]

lim kopi ar? can but i am very quiet one [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]