Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 I wouldn't be surprised...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 the S and 7 zoom past you and you will not see them for the rest of the trip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 Those luxobarges like S Class and 7 series will be damn good at high speed cruising. not to forget the XJ too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 the S and 7 zoom past you and you will not see them for the rest of the trip in fact everyone also zooms past me when i am traveling at NS highway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 Post: Data posted so far : Appreciate that we stick to the subject matter as far as possible..thanks Skoda Fabia (car) 178 km/hr (Speed) N-S highway (where) 7-10-03 (when) -------------------- Rover Tomcat 220 Turbo 180km/hr N-S Highway About 3+ years ago ---------------------- For my Corona AT190.. the bigbackside version..... 1.6GLi... i managed to hit Top speed achieved - 200km/h Venue - NS highway Tacho - 4,500rpm ---------------------- For my Mazda 323 Tarzanboy Top speed achieved - 165 km/h Venue - NS highway June 2003 ----------------------- toyota hiace 140km/h TPE forget liao ---------------------- mikeckchong 156 215kmh NS Hwy 2 years ago ------------------------ slowjack N16 165km/h (test alignment) KJE-PIE late aug 03 --------------------- Vtim Alfa 33 1.7 QV 198kmh (engine cut off, cannot go some more) NS H/W 94 Alfa 33 16v 210kmh (didn't go futher as tyre are rate 'H'- safe upto 210kmh) NS H/W 97 Civic ES8 VTI 200kmh NS H/W 03 ----------------------- Yttrium Prelude BB3 215km/h NS H/W early 03 ------------------------------- Turtlekar Civic EK4 SiR 221km/h 2nd Link after 2nd Toll Last Week I think.... ------------------------------- Super7 Airtrek Turbo R 180km/h nia.... kena stopped by Polis NS Hwy, 50km before Melaka June this year ----------- SUi-Pi-Ezi-Relac-7 ----------- mondeost220 ford mondeo 170km/h nia... AYE near Jurong town Hall exit March this year -------------------------------- Elantra 1.6 auto 175 km/hr NS Hwy May 2001 -------------------------------- Nissan 1.5 VIP Manual 180 km/hr NS HWY Speed Limiter Just Removed Will Try Again -------------------------------- Honda Civic EP3 236 km/hr NS HWY, mid-2003 -------------------------------- Citroen Xantia 16v 220-kmh for about 5 secs on N/S then drop back to 190kmh. (took ages to get there though) Citroen Xantia 3 L V6 240kmh (didnt take ages and wasnt even straining) ----------------------------------- Volvo S80 2.0T 215km/h for about 20 secs in between Tuas checkpoint and the Malaysian checkpoint --------------------------------------------------------- Volvo T4 240kmh (as reported by one of the non-MCF T4ers, not me. i onli drive max at 110kmh ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 on the Coach or your VW?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 "i was actually overtaken by a 7 series (old model) at 170 and he waltzed pass" don't pray pray with old conti, they might not eat u on the pick up, but when they'll smoke u off in no time when their top speed reached Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 on the Coach or your VW?? in my VW top speed 72mph (~115 kph) don't pray pray with those coach, they can eat me in no time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 like that kanchil also eat you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 the S and 7 zoom past you and you will not see them for the rest of the trip Yup, most of the time......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 not to forget the XJ too That's a luxobarge too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 for me....ALL THE TIME man....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 The one with the 'pssst pssst pssst' sound? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 and if you look into the rear tip, you can see all the way to the extractor..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 Relax lah bro, drive safe. My usual cruise speed is 160 oni....120-130 if I want to save petrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 i mean i cannot see the S and 7 ALL THE TIME after they overtake me they machiam dun do stop over leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 like that kanchil also eat you hahaha yalor, don't pray pray with kancil too, they can go up genting with 5 heavy adult sitting inside ler Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 The one with the 'pssst pssst pssst' sound? huh? are u sure kancil got such sound? are u refering to the turbocharged sound?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...