1k, 5k, 10k maintenance - does it matter....

Cosx

okie... my car needs to go in for the first 5k maintenance soon, but I need to go to Kuantan next week so ....

by Thurs next week, I will do probably about 4200 km, but if I go and come back I will sure to hit about 5500km.

so should I do it next thurs [:|] (clear my mind for all maintenance requirements such as oil, water etc...) or should I wait till I return? [:|]

will it be ok if I do it around 4k? Thanks [:)]

As far as I know, you shouldn't exceed your designated service interval too much, tho' I don't really know what the definition of 'too much' really is. I'm kinda new to such things myself.....yes, I know, not even worth considering at my $0.02, huh ? [:p]

Btw, another nice creative nick.......

okie... my car needs to go in for the first 5k maintenance soon, but I need to go to Kuantan next week so ....

by Thurs next week, I will do probably about 4200 km, but if I go and come back I will sure to hit about 5500km.

so should I do it next thurs [:|] (clear my mind for all maintenance requirements such as oil, water etc...) or should I wait till I return? [:|]

Does not matter if you do it slightly beyond, but u go earlier, should not make a diff. like me 46 is recom 25k, but i drop oil at 13k. dun stinge on such stuff [:p]

As far as I know, you shouldn't exceed your designated service interval too much, tho' I don't really know what the definition of 'too much' really is. I'm kinda new to such things myself.....yes, I know, not even worth considering at my $0.02, huh ? [:p]

Btw, another nice creative nick.......

okay I will consider $0.01 of it! [laugh][laugh] so what about 'too little'? [;)]

i was supposed to go at 2,500km but by the time i got an appointment....it was at 3,000 +already....no difference leh....just that now my next servie will be at 13,000 + instead of 12,500. [:)]

But again, as this is ur first 5000k, I'd reckon u better stick to the schedule for now, as the first svcing blah blah, for peace of mind!! [cool]

Does not matter if you do it slightly beyond, but u go earlier, should not make a diff. like me 46 is recom 25k, but i drop oil at 13k. dun stinge on such stuff [:p]

thanks ... I will book appt for next week then. [cool]

i was supposed to go at 2,500km but by the time i got an appointment....it was at 3,000 +already....no difference leh....just that now my next servie will be at 13,000 + instead of 12,500. [:)]

me very good boy.... for the first 1k, jun jun 999km [;)] ; now dun't care liao.. go in at 4 k and see how.. [sly] Thanks

But again, as this is ur first 5000k, I'd reckon u better stick to the schedule for now, as the first svcing blah blah, for peace of mind!! [cool]

I very kiasu, my first servicing is at 1K and I really reach KM at 1K. [blush]

But I would rather send it in earlier than later, especially if I'm making such a long distance trip with a brand new car. [:)]

Its always better earlier than later, and better late than never [;)]

there is a problem here... how early? Anyway, I understand that for the first 2 change, they wil be using mineral based oil... so I think it should be ok.

I rather they check everything b4 I go to Kuantan. [blush]

Its always better earlier than later, and better late than never [;)]

there is a problem here... how early? Anyway, I understand that for the first 2 change, they wil be using mineral based oil... so I think it should be ok.

I rather they check everything b4 I go to Kuantan. [blush]

I think 600kms away from your scheduled servicing is definitely ok. You could request for fully synthetic i am sure. Everything is for a peace of mind lah, especially since you are gonna make a long trip [:)]

at 5k it should change to synthetic already right?

1st change 0k - min

2nd change 1k - min

3rd change 5k - syn?

Okay lah, send it in at 4k, drive slowly and hope the fuel economy will improve after the trip! [laugh][laugh]

at 5k it should change to synthetic already right?

1st change 0k - min

2nd change 1k - min

3rd change 5k - syn?

Okay lah, send it in at 4k, drive slowly and hope the fuel economy will improve after the trip! [laugh][laugh]

Abit too early for italian tuneup! [laugh][laugh] At my first servicing, its fully syn oil already. [;)]

I suggest strongly U request for Synthetic oil this time, that'll probably increase your economy and also better for the long way up to Kuantan. [;)]

They will have too if I ask cos I need to pay for it. [crazy] BTW will be using Shell ... is it good? (used by the SC so no choice...) [:(]