Andrewkb Neutral Newbie September 29, 2003 Share September 29, 2003 Anyone here has "extensive" experience doing DIY Wire Mesh Grill ? I've seen some Japanese website which DIY the entire grill by removing the center part and stick a wire mesh over it ! See before and after pic. Wonder if it can be easily DIY ? I've taken a look at mine, and it seems that the original grill are glued on... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 PM Guyver, he's the expert in this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 ???!!! I blur liao... since when I'm expert in wire-meshing??!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 Vtim bull shitting u.... Vtim don't bully newbie leh.... I don't even have thhis wire mesh on my car leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 opsss, sorry wrong number Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmythos Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 Are u a mechanical guy??? Just trial and error lor... maybe after that u can make a living out of changing wire mesh grills? hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 Hi Andrew, Sorry for the mistake, it should be Gadgeter instead of Guyver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 Yah lor... i was like... .why he PM me..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 Quote ???!!! I blur liao... since when I'm expert in wire-meshing??!! Yes you are !! On your super-4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 sorry for the inconvenience cause Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 ahem, you calling me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 Andrew needs your expertise lar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 Andrew, This was what I have done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 it's reasonably easy to DIY. but some cars hv farny things behind the grille or the actual clear opening is much smaller that it appears (stock grille may hv plastic blackouts). when it's so, mesh grille conversion dun look nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Author Share September 30, 2003 (edited) How do you remove the center grill ? I mean the vertical one Edited September 30, 2003 by Andrewkb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 tell you what.... best if can see physically or if you can post a picture of it., Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 Doc did his too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michel Neutral Newbie October 2, 2003 Share October 2, 2003 Nice!!! New logo somemore. i'm sure my colleague will envy you when he sees your grill. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...