Roverboy 1st Gear September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 i heard that some of the mcfer have complaints on them ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raycsk Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 I think I gonna get flamed here but anyway. IMHO, Asian made rims are not of good build quality. 2 problems usually exists: 1. Rims aren't as strong leading to problems of losing their trueness (harder to balance) or getting dented easily (cause they're built with weaker alloys.. hence lighter and cheap). What is most unfortunate is the fact that the rims designs change every couple of years so if you damage one later on, you will end up having to buy an entire new set. Rims aren't only for show, they infact play a key structural role in having to carry the weight of the car plus reisit tensile and compression forces acting on it on all 3 axsises when you drive. I suggest you have each rim (without tyre)checked for balance then do the balancing. Cause if the rim itself is off... balancing the tyre rim combo is difficult. I hope this helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmythos Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 I don't know why it will be so also. Cos last time when i drive my dad's car then when coming to traffic light i will change to Neutral and let it roll. Then after sometime the gearbox just went crazy. Then i read from the papers that it's not advisable to change to Neutral and let ur car roll as the auto gearbox will spoil. Maybe you can try it on ur babe? hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 i am starting to regret going to yap bro liao, onli the price of tire still can, rim not at cheap... should have juz pop to the nxt door.... LS........sian ah! spend money still like tat........ dun worry, u didn't miss much at LS. they did a lousy job wif mine too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Author Share September 30, 2003 hope they will do it FOC. he never even mention abt free rotation for 1st 10k rotating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Author Share September 30, 2003 where is this place autoacc at loyang?? can have the add?? u noe the cost to check the rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Author Share September 30, 2003 u noe them well?? haha, maybe really need some help..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Author Share September 30, 2003 the pcd is correct, the offset they say is correct for astra....but now...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cloverleaf Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 it is at Loyang Industrial Park, i don't have the exact address, they are the Pirelli distributor. 6542-7388. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Author Share September 30, 2003 k. tks a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 "check the offset and pcd" Hi! there, King, A bit ridiculous, if the shop don't know right?? Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 "never even mention abt free rotation" Hi! there, AstraLee, Is it stated in the sales receipt? Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Author Share September 30, 2003 nothing mentioned abt rotation in the receipt.. juz a combo receipt of few item. rims, tyres, balancing and worksmanship. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astralee 2nd Gear September 30, 2003 Author Share September 30, 2003 now onli thing is to pray tat he dun give me the craps tat the rims was damaged after i left the shop or those type of stories... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 supper? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 Ur's auto or manual? Relate one incident... Do you guys know u can spoil ur auto gearbox if u swtich to Neutral and let it roll? I did... hahaha... above 70-80kph the whole center console, where the gearbox is vibrate like crazy... hahha... ... u are not suppose to cruise or drive in neutral for auto gear... u wanna change whole gearbox izzit.... I seldom shift my gear to neutral (unless it's a long wait at traffic junction).. if yes, I'll also engage handbrake... in fact most of the time, u can stop at trafffic lights in D mode while stepping on the brake. Because too much shifting of the gear stick between D & N is also no good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 Time?? Rgds Paul Yong p.s. see if "His Majesty" can sneak out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie September 30, 2003 Share September 30, 2003 ask "his majesty" lah, we subjects follow his timng mah.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...