Auto tranmission slippage

Yongwd

this is so call slippage for auto tranny?

I was at 170km/h 5200rpm, when I floor the accelerator, the rpm jumps straight to 6000rpm and speed increases progressively till speed lock at 185km/h

Any idea?

Edited by Shagmobil

i think the tranny cant take the +30% power. If I dun floor, it will pick up progressively until speed lock.

Then it's slipping out of the lockup to "try" to achieve maximum speed.....shouldn't slip so drastically leh..... [:/]

if can fit, I would have already got it in.

alternative is tranny from EP82 Turbo which can withstand min 150bhp [:p]

Perhaps, time for a Supra tranny liao [:p]

I was at 170km/h 5200rpm, when I floor the accelerator, the rpm jumps straight to 6000rpm and speed increases progressively till speed lock at 185km/h

Any idea?

Think this is a good sign.... this shows that your car automatic gear is ok.... this should be the way right? when u floor accelerator.... it drop gear..... rpm goes up... loud engine noise... and u pick up speed......

Then it's slipping out of the lockup to "try" to achieve maximum speed.....shouldn't slip so drastically leh..... [:/]

Is there anything wrong? I was cruising at 160km/h @ 3000 rpm and floor the accelerator and it goes up to 5000 over rpm (continue to increase toward 6000 plus rpm) and the speed picks up till 200km/h..... and when i relax my feet....... the speed holds at 200km/h.. but rpm drops to about 4,000 rpm..... is this something wrong??

de torq convertor has locked up.

my tranny different from your a245. 120km/h will not downshift anymore

Any idea?

Think this is a good sign.... this shows that your car automatic gear is ok.... this should be the way right? when u floor accelerator.... it drop gear..... rpm goes up... loud engine noise... and u pick up speed......

Dropping gear at 170kph?????

Dont forget Doc, his car can maintain 200kmh @ 4000 rpm! [laugh]

Oh................. [:p] Sorry, me don't know much abt auto tranny. [blush] When I had my Subaru Legacy for the 4 years, I just drove with the shifter always in 'D'! [laugh]

Dont forget Doc, his car can maintain 200kmh @ 4000 rpm! [laugh]

Oh................. [:p] Sorry, me don't know much abt auto tranny. [blush] When I had my Subaru Legacy for the 4 years, I just drove with the shifter always in 'D'! [laugh]

I am sure 'D' is sufficient in Sillypore traffic. [;)]

Sure was sufficient for me! [:)] In fact, I was so goondu at that time that I don't really understand when to use 1 and 2! [crazy] In fact, I don't really understand what 1 and 2 was either! [:p][laugh][laugh]

But try going back now to a normal car with "D" and see if its still sufficient [laugh]