Andrewkb Neutral Newbie September 15, 2003 Share September 15, 2003 Being a Stream driver, here's my frank opinion Honda engine has relatively poor low end torque I've tried the Toyota 2.0L Picnic and the low end torque is IMPRESSIVE ! Good for city traffic jam style driving, while the Stream is a pain ! However, the Toyota engine runs out of breath at 4000rpm, but the Stream just go on and on and on and on...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetcool 1st Gear September 15, 2003 Share September 15, 2003 Think our bro Andrewkb has answered yr question on the "number of turns lock-to-lock" very well. I have not heard abt this problem of leakage of the replacement windows before. You may want to post this question on the Wish forum. What I heard is that many PIs use cheaper made-in-China replacement windows whose surface looks a bit wavy. Ricardo claims they use made-in-Japan glass which dun have this defect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 yup yup...i was trying my luck on a Thai made car, and it turned out to be the right choice for me...heng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 that's very true, due to the Vtec implementation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 lucky for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TiMeMaX Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 Oh...maybe Wish is relatively new on Singapore road. I have posted the "rear window leakage" and hope some Wish owners will respond Just a thought, can the cause of the leakage be related to the seal rather than the window? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishxpress Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 Bro have U gotten Ur Wish yet?? As for the leaking problem none of us Wish owners (touch wood) have encountered it... btw there are many Wishes on the roads...FC is a dream anything from 12.5 to 14 on 17' rims. Engine does not go out of breath after 4000rpm infact with the Capsule it just keeps on going.... Shocks are a little to comfy for me but for general driving is pretty decent. Ride is really nice with above average sound insulation other than the Wind noise when u start hitting 110k onwards but I guess the weather guards should take care of that...Do the Dynamat Xtreme to the doors and wala... it's even quiter... thats about it I guess.... hope I've helped in answering Ur queries.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 Compared the WISH, Picnic, Grandis and my Stream side by side just now... Here's the feedback ... Grandis, by looking at it alone, it appeared to be the biggest, but once beside the Picnic, the dimension is EXACTLY the same !!! Or rather 90%-95% similar. Similarly, the WISH appeared to be bigger than the Stream, but once 4 cars are side by side, all dimension is clearly presented. The Stream is of the same size as the WISH, Picnic same as Grandis. So somehow the Grandis and WISH had leverage on the design to "appear" bigger. Other things to note is, of the 4 cars: - the WISH and Stream had EXACTLY the same leg room for third row ! - The Grandis has the biggest and most comfortable of the 4 for 3rd row - Picnic has the biggest boot ! - Grandis is simply overwhelming when standing beside it ... though it is of the same size as the Picnic. Interior wise, Picnic has the blantest dash, then Stream, and Picnic (for that very nice instrument panel cowl) and then the Grandis. The above are base on my own view. BTW, it was so coincidental that all 4 cars are parked together in the carpark to let me have a comparison.... too bad, digital camera not with me ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TiMeMaX Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 Yo...bro, your feedback has be most informative. Sadly, I have not purchase the vehicle for I am waiting for my car to hit the scrap yard . BTW, is yours a "X" or "XE"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 In my opinion Stream is still a better choice. Many Streamer on the road. You can't go wrong. This is the right model where you can depart your hard earn money. Trust me. VTEC rules. Yo Streamer7 ! Welcome to MCF. Do come to meetups... I desparately need another Stream in the group lah... everytime only my Stream show up at meetups leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 if want to have power & more 'car' like handling - Stream, http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/images/smilies/sly.gif more spacious 3rd roll - Wish and the answer for this combination will be - Volvo XC90 ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 And the Stealth Streamer here that only make my presence felt remotely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 I just bought a Stream ... (not out yet), still at Kah motor. a point to add for stream.... Honda parts are widely available in Malaysia, just in case you need something in the future. come for meetups !! come for meetups !! Uh... Stream 2.0 not available up north hor... so many not have all the parts - some things are different btw 2.0 and 1.7 - especially under the bonnet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 Or the Toyota Prado Can "Shang Gao Shan, Sia Huo Hai" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 Yup lotsa mods to do 1.7 model probably easier to mod... Civic engine, smaller than the 2.0 piece - so got space in the engine bay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 In my opinion, Prado not as nice. Especially the wheel flares. Also 7 seater Prado is 4.2L engine ... road tax can die man.... at least the XC starts at 2.5T. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 Being a Stream driver, here's my frank opinion Honda engine has relatively poor low end torque I've tried the Toyota 2.0L Picnic and the low end torque is IMPRESSIVE ! Good for city traffic jam style driving, while the Stream is a pain ! However, the Toyota engine runs out of breath at 4000rpm, but the Stream just go on and on and on and on...... Well... a 2.4 Picnic (Ipsum), with mods, will certainly be a great car... put in a piggy back can rev easily to redline Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie September 17, 2003 Share September 17, 2003 that's very true, due to the Vtec implementation not if you help it along... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...