Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie September 13, 2003 Author Share September 13, 2003 these camry ah peks are uncles and towkay that will wan their nxt car to be mercs E class.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hc1883 Neutral Newbie September 13, 2003 Share September 13, 2003 So if it's you, given only a choice between the Camry and the Thai-made Accord, which would you go for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie September 13, 2003 Author Share September 13, 2003 definitely the thai made accord...i vtec engine..looks more contemporary...camry is a no no for me..hw abt u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 13, 2003 Share September 13, 2003 Still prefer ah pek camry ler.. don't know why.. maybe i am more ah pek bah.. by the way, i prefer the headlights of malaysia camry but like the tail light of Sg camry... can't they just combine them.. Me too.... like the ah pek Camry... as for me... i prefer the headlight & tail lights of Sg Camry... over those from M'sia.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hc1883 Neutral Newbie September 14, 2003 Share September 14, 2003 Like you, I'll go for the Thai-made Accord. Think it looks better than the Camry. However, I'll probably put on mud flaps on the car, which I personally feel, improves the look of the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie September 14, 2003 Author Share September 14, 2003 but i tink mudflaps are nt the "in" thing nw... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hc1883 Neutral Newbie September 14, 2003 Share September 14, 2003 (edited) If it's the JDM Accord, then no way will I put in the mud flaps. Since it's the Thai-made version, I tot that's one way to enhance the frumpy looking rear end. The other alternative will be to ask the SE to put on the bodykit for the Accord. That will make it stand out. Edited September 14, 2003 by Hc1883 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie September 14, 2003 Author Share September 14, 2003 YA..the bodykit.i tink the front lip is enuff...makes it stands out..and go for aftermarket rims..nt their standard rims... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hc1883 Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 For me, I feel that the standard rims are still okay. Of course, if I have the moolah, I don't mind something from the Modulo or Mugen range. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Author Share September 16, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 Me too.... like the ah pek Camry... as for me... i prefer the headlight & tail lights of Sg Camry... over those from M'sia.... Hi! guyver, glad to hear that there is another ah pek here and why didn't anyone suggest a mondeo or mazda 6?? they are quite chio also and falls in the same category rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 Me too.... like the ah pek Camry... as for me... i prefer the headlight & tail lights of Sg Camry... over those from M'sia.... fren, u ah pek wannabe isit? camry how to pick up young chicks? mother or grandmother of those chicks maybe lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 camry back seats very the wide and soft leh........ you like??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 got those aluminium grab bar or handles like those we see in old folks home or not?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slinky Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 I would prefer the camry Personally, I don't really fancy Hondas as much as Toyotas.. Just not my type ba Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 Very patronising indeed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 Not the Camry definitely. As for the Accord, it depends on which version you're talking about. If it's the JDM model from the PIs, that would be my choice!! If it's the US version from Kah Motor, then it's a no-no. Agree! I prefer the gung-ho look of the JDM Accord than the big, bulky treatment of the US Accord. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Author Share September 16, 2003 agree!it has more road prescence...compared to the camry..it looks more modern?camry seems like itz frm the previous era... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...